We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable break on clean convenient site”
Review of Hoburne Devon Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoburne Devon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

enjoyed our stay from start with nice clean accomodation,good leisure facilities/helpfull staff.and site situated for surrounding shops/entertainments/eateries etc. would come back again.only advice if using sat nav be carefull sends you down wrong way follow camp directions make it easy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Our second trip (our first through H&H caravans) and it was excellent once again.
Lovely caravan,clean site with plenty to do (our 5 year old loved it!)
Good entertainment for the kids,loads to do on site and in the surrounding area.Easy walk to the beach.Happy days!Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tattoosarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just come back from a weeks stay at this site.
Check in was straightforward and we were given a cot for the week as not given an option when booking which was good of the reception staff.
We stayed on Falcon area which was located right next to the club house..... A double edged sword as great for going to the pool but the night times were noisy.
We stayed in a platinum caravan for our stay which was nice. Couple of grumbles, no where to dry any towels as there was no space from the wall , an inch would have made a difference. Also the doors squeaked like hell and as we have a 6 month old girl and the door to her room was really bad so had to be careful as it stirred her a couple of times. Overall great caravan.
Used the pool which was and warm for our daughter.
Can't comment on the entertainment as didn't see any of that.
Also didn't eat there so can't comment on that.
Parking the car was relatively close to the caravan but would not recommend to anyone not entirely sure footed as the site is hilly.
Location of the park is great and close to all you would really want to see in the area. There is a McDonald's, sainsburys, asda and KFC nearby.
Local shop is very expensive and as there are others nearby we used it once and that was enough.
We would go back as location is great and the site is clean and tidy.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We just came back from a four night stay at Hoburne Torbay and absolutely loved it. We had a platinum caravan which was spacious and extremely comfortable, although where were we situated (Lark Meadow 50) it was a little tricky to get a baby buggy to and from the clubhouse, but we managed (ask for a caravan near the road if you have a buggy).
The park is extremely clean and the indoor swimming pool was lovely. We took our 5 month old daughter swimming for the first time and it was nice and warm for her.
The restaurant is typical pub grub but not too expensive, although the bar prices are a little steep and don't bother with the cocktails as you don't get a lot for £6.45! We didn't get to see much of the entertainment as our daughter needed to be back in bed quite early, but did manage to stay for the bingo one night. The entertainment team were very funny and really made the evening.
We had a problem with the water draining very slowly one night, but the staff were very quick to act when we reported it and the maintenance guy who came out was extremely helpful and funny.
The park is situated close to Paignton Zoo which I cannot recommend highly enough, We had a lovely day out there and my daughter loved it. Overall I would definitely recommend this caravan park for anyone visiting Torbay.

Room Tip: Ask for a caravan nearer the road/car park, as those in the middle of the field can be tricky to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After being badly let down on our summer holiday by a well known holiday company that we will never use again! ... Treated my daughter to a weekend in paignton to try and make up for it. Excellent as usual. Our caravan was lovely, the site clean and well maintained, The staff lovely, helpful and friendly... Above all the location, superb... We've now been 6 times and can't wait until next year. Never again will we book our summer hols with anyone else. Thank you Hoburne for never letting us down :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannyMcfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I just came back from a week here and it was fab.the staff was brill they was all friendly and offered service like helping with luggage.the bar staff was fantastic who was funny and cheerful I don't go out much being a young widow with children but they did make my night.all staff deserve a raise lol I have rebooked for October,may and August so big thumbs up.caravan was fantastic site was clean and walking distance from paignton and beach.shop was well stocked and not overly priced I recommend this site 100 percent

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliegreen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our 3rd Time at Hobourne and we loved it. The site is clean and well maintained always seems to be someone doing odd jobs around the site. We booked our caravan through Torbay Caravans and it was very clean ok not very spacious but you should know that when you book and how much time do you spend in their when your on holiday! I agree with some of the comments about shop staff they did act like they didn't want to be at work, my girls used the indoor pool every day and loved it. The club does get busy and you get people in there from 5pm if not earlier reserving tables so it can be very difficult to get a seat and because of this we did not go in. All in all a good safe family site with majority of staff polite and friendly. Sadly for us this was to be our last caravan holiday as my girls have outgrown them now and are "too cool" to be away with their parents!!!!

Room Tip: If you like to sit out then choose a caravan with decking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 17 in Paignton
635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
561 reviews
3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#28 of 85 in Torquay
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Devon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Devon Bay

Address: Grange Road, Paignton TQ4 7JP, England (Formerly Hoburne Torbay)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Paignton
Price Range: £39 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Devon Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoburne Devon Bay sits in a glorious location looking out towards the gorgeous Devon coast. A family favourite, Hoburne Devon Bay is one of our most popular holiday parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hoburne Devon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoburne Devon Bay Paignton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing