We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoburne Devon Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
383
178
56
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
178
56
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolplatinum caravansammy the seahorsesun holidaywelcome packentertainment teamsoft playholiday parkwashing up liquidgoodrington sandsfamily holidaychanging facilitieson arrivalhaven siteclean caravanevening entertainmentnext year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a sun weekend on this site. I was very pleased with the friendly staff & cleanliness of both the park and caravan. Great welcome pack with all of the essentials that I usually forget! Great location as near by car to Paignton, Torquay & Brixham. Also about a 15 minute walk to Goodrington sands which is a nice small beach & great views of the Dartmouth steam train as it passes.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for the positive review. We're glad you enjoyed the site and the great locations nearby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We visited Devon bay using the sun holiday offer. We have only ever been to haven parks with this offer and having never been disappointed so I was nervous about trying another park, without reason it seems.

I had read reviews previously and was also concerned as others had mentioned they felt as though they were treated differently as sun holiday customers.

My worries were eased when we drove onto the park, we found it clean, tidy and tucked away in a lovely spot. We were early so our caravan wasn't ready but the the receptionist said to keep trying, we did and were given the keys to our caravan as soon as they were ready and before he advertised time.

We were really really impressed with the standard of caravan, I'm sure we were upgraded to a better standard. The caravan was spotlessly clean and we were chuffed with our little welcome pack.

We didn't use much of the on site facilities so I am unable to comment on those however the staff we did come into contact with were all friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be visiting a hoburne site again, thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephsoontobeough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We're glad you decided to try us out for your Sun holiday this year and we're really pleased that our Hoburne standards have impressed you! We look forward to seeing you again for another great Hoburne experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from Devon Bay following a great half term break.

We found the site to be clean, friendly and welcoming. All staff made us feel welcome from the receptionists, bar staff and arcade workers.

Special mention must go to the amazing entertainments team brilliantly led by Kev and the rest of his team. There was always activities going on, we joined in with the lots of them including bowling and air hockey. Alongside Kev, there was Lauren, Emma and Chris and their cabaret team shows were simply brilliant. We particularly enjoyed Fright Night and Festival Fever, it felt like like a west end production. Thank you all for your hard work, we really appreciated it.

We ate one night in the restaurant and this was reasonably priced and tasted fine.

The swimming pools were busy but not too overcrowded and the gym was well equipped.

Overall, we had such a great time despite the weather being a bit changeable.

Have booked already for next year can't wait!

The Jenkins family

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for the great review! We can't wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We all enjoyed are stay at Devon bay the park was spotless the swimming pool was brilliant kids loved it the evening kids entertainment was fantastic we have a few sammy the sea horse fans in our house hold now DVD on non stop the only thing I would say club house was very cramped but was half term very busy you need to get in early for a seat . The views over goodrington sands are beautiful plenty to do near by perfectly placed holiday park for the zoo Brixham Paignton pier and the steam railway overall fantastic holiday had by all

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ohthet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello and thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed the site and the great local attractions and would love to see you again soon for another great Hoburne holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

after visiting this site 3 years ago we thought it was time to return. we arrived at 12.30 and our caravan was ready, great! we unpacked and walked to the beach. the walk was about 15 mins for us with 3 kids which seemed a bit of a trek but coming back and when we did the walk again it didn't seem too bad.

we visited the very warm indoor pool everyday and it was kept very clean. the sauna and steam room were good too although I couldn't stay in there too long. we had a overcast day and went to the outdoor pool on the way back from the beach. it was closed. we did as the notice said and asked a lifeguard to open it for us. he was there within 5 mins and we ended up staying for 2 hours! it was also very warm water and the kids were allowed their big inflatable rings. the sun came out and we got a bit pink too.

we found the evening venue a bit small for the amount of guests. we arrived at 7pm most nights and there were no tables free but when the kids entertainment finished before the bingo started some of the other parents had gone home and we always managed to get a table before the bingo started. the evening entertainment was good fun.

the outdoor play area was well maintained and we could watch the kids outside from the entertainment venue or the decking.

very good site and all was well maintained will recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheap_family_hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We're pleased that you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews