We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic site”
Review of Hoburne Devon Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoburne Devon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic site”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hobourne in May, it was our second time at this site, We booked through H&H Caravans and stayed in a silver caravan, the van was extremely clean and surprised me it wasn't classed as a gold, the site itself is always kept clean and tidy and the staff are friendly and polite the entertainment is good and I was glad to see that the food had improved from our previous visit, all in all I would definitely recommend this site to anyone and we look forward to visiting again next year

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for the review, we're pleased you found an improvement over your last stay and hopefully your next stay will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    154
    48
    16
    17
See reviews for
401
73
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a H&H caravan on Hoburne site with our young children. It was a bronze caravan with decking pitch L9. The caravan was a little tired looking in places, but very clean and pleasant and everything worked (and it was good value!) so no complaints. The decking was gated so great for the children. Great facilities, lovely quiet park and friendly staff. Would come back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We're glad you enjoyed a great holiday at our Devon Bay site and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a sun weekend on this site. I was very pleased with the friendly staff & cleanliness of both the park and caravan. Great welcome pack with all of the essentials that I usually forget! Great location as near by car to Paignton, Torquay & Brixham. Also about a 15 minute walk to Goodrington sands which is a nice small beach & great views of the Dartmouth steam train as it passes.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for the positive review. We're glad you enjoyed the site and the great locations nearby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We visited Devon bay using the sun holiday offer. We have only ever been to haven parks with this offer and having never been disappointed so I was nervous about trying another park, without reason it seems.

I had read reviews previously and was also concerned as others had mentioned they felt as though they were treated differently as sun holiday customers.

My worries were eased when we drove onto the park, we found it clean, tidy and tucked away in a lovely spot. We were early so our caravan wasn't ready but the the receptionist said to keep trying, we did and were given the keys to our caravan as soon as they were ready and before he advertised time.

We were really really impressed with the standard of caravan, I'm sure we were upgraded to a better standard. The caravan was spotlessly clean and we were chuffed with our little welcome pack.

We didn't use much of the on site facilities so I am unable to comment on those however the staff we did come into contact with were all friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be visiting a hoburne site again, thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephsoontobeough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We're glad you decided to try us out for your Sun holiday this year and we're really pleased that our Hoburne standards have impressed you! We look forward to seeing you again for another great Hoburne experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from Devon Bay following a great half term break.

We found the site to be clean, friendly and welcoming. All staff made us feel welcome from the receptionists, bar staff and arcade workers.

Special mention must go to the amazing entertainments team brilliantly led by Kev and the rest of his team. There was always activities going on, we joined in with the lots of them including bowling and air hockey. Alongside Kev, there was Lauren, Emma and Chris and their cabaret team shows were simply brilliant. We particularly enjoyed Fright Night and Festival Fever, it felt like like a west end production. Thank you all for your hard work, we really appreciated it.

We ate one night in the restaurant and this was reasonably priced and tasted fine.

The swimming pools were busy but not too overcrowded and the gym was well equipped.

Overall, we had such a great time despite the weather being a bit changeable.

Have booked already for next year can't wait!

The Jenkins family

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for the great review! We can't wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We all enjoyed are stay at Devon bay the park was spotless the swimming pool was brilliant kids loved it the evening kids entertainment was fantastic we have a few sammy the sea horse fans in our house hold now DVD on non stop the only thing I would say club house was very cramped but was half term very busy you need to get in early for a seat . The views over goodrington sands are beautiful plenty to do near by perfectly placed holiday park for the zoo Brixham Paignton pier and the steam railway overall fantastic holiday had by all

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ohthet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello and thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed the site and the great local attractions and would love to see you again soon for another great Hoburne holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

after visiting this site 3 years ago we thought it was time to return. we arrived at 12.30 and our caravan was ready, great! we unpacked and walked to the beach. the walk was about 15 mins for us with 3 kids which seemed a bit of a trek but coming back and when we did the walk again it didn't seem too bad.

we visited the very warm indoor pool everyday and it was kept very clean. the sauna and steam room were good too although I couldn't stay in there too long. we had a overcast day and went to the outdoor pool on the way back from the beach. it was closed. we did as the notice said and asked a lifeguard to open it for us. he was there within 5 mins and we ended up staying for 2 hours! it was also very warm water and the kids were allowed their big inflatable rings. the sun came out and we got a bit pink too.

we found the evening venue a bit small for the amount of guests. we arrived at 7pm most nights and there were no tables free but when the kids entertainment finished before the bingo started some of the other parents had gone home and we always managed to get a table before the bingo started. the evening entertainment was good fun.

the outdoor play area was well maintained and we could watch the kids outside from the entertainment venue or the decking.

very good site and all was well maintained will recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheap_family_hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Devon Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We're pleased that you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.9 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
312 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
476 reviews
2.2 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Hotel
Cherry Tree Hotel
#17 of 96 in Paignton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Devon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Devon Bay

Property: Hoburne Devon Bay
Address: Grange Road, Paignton TQ4 7JP, England (Formerly Hoburne Torbay)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Devon Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoburne Devon Bay sits in a glorious location looking out towards the gorgeous Devon coast. A family favourite, Hoburne Devon Bay is one of our most popular holiday parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hoburne Devon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoburne Devon Bay Paignton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing