We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT BREAK IN PAIGNTON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Dene Guest House
Ranked #2 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cornwall england u.k
1 review
“EXCELLENT BREAK IN PAIGNTON”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night break to celebrate our wedding anniversary and stayed at the 4 star Belle Dene Guest House in Paignton. We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts Jennie and Jim. The room was spotlessly clean and the beverage tray had a lovely selection of drinks and biscuits on it. The breakfast was first class with nothing being too much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this guest house to anyone. The on site parking was a big plus for us too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonjjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
139
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My partner Paul & i recently travelled from South Wales & stayed at the Belle Dene guest house, we were in paignton for a wedding but needed a 1 night stay in a local B&B. We hit the jackpot with this one! Not only did Jenny & Jim allow one night stays, unlike other ones in the area, they were very welcoming & extremely helpful. We felt at home from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Our room was fantastic & also had a lovely view. One of the best nights sleep my partner & i have had on a long time, would have loved to have taken the bed home with us :-) Unfortunately we didnt sample the breakfast, but the reviews i have read about it are fantastic! Would definately recommend Belle Dene to friends, family & others. A beautiful, homely & welcoming guest house in beautiful Paignton. We wish we had stayed more than the one night & would happily return here if we visited Paignton in the future. Thanks again to Jenny & Jim.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at Belle Dene and I would have to say we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was freshly cooked and they had a wide variety of choice, the breakfast was superb. The rooms were of a very high standard and exceptionally clean.we were made to feel very welcome and I would have no hesitation in staying at Belle Dene again! Highly recommended!
Sue and Ray, Bristol

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have just returned from our second holiday at Belle Dean and once again received a lovely warm welcome from Jennie and Jim.They have worked so hard to achieve a FIRST CLASS 4 STAR holiday accomodation .The bedrooms are spotlessly clean with On Suite
Facilities ,Teamaker,and Television. The English breakfast is superb with Cereal and Toast,Tea,Coffee,Fruit Juice.A lovely Easter break and will be back soon.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooks the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carphunter20543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at Belle Dene. Jennie and Jim run a perfect little B&B which has ample parking and lovely rooms. The rooms are of a high standard and from personal experience, better quality and value than most hotel rooms in the area. Lots of choice for breakfast which definately sets you up for the day! We will definately be returning again and would reccommend this to anyone looking for a quality place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theinfamoustrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at the Belle Dene early September. Close to seafront but very quiet. The welcome and accommodation was first class, especially the comfy twin beds. A tea tray that was generously filled and refilled. A delight to find lovely bottles of shampoo, shower gel and body lotion and tissues. Breakfast was generous - you must try the mixed fruit either on its own or with grapefruit and/or yoghurt. Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Our twin room was to the rear and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have just come back from a stay at Belle Dene my family had to attend a funeral in paignton . my family stay here on all their visits to paignton and wouldnt consider any where else which isnt surprising. Jennie and jim were fantastic hosts, the guest house is cosy and clean and all rooms have en suite, the breakfast is amazing with a good choice of cereals and a vege option for cooked breakfast. As the funeral was first thing in the morning Jennie and Jim were there early to make sure we had our breakfast with plenty of time to spare. I would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#3 of 96 in Paignton
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 96 in Paignton
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kingswinford Guest House
Kingswinford Guest House
#5 of 96 in Paignton
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Dene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Dene Guest House

Property: Belle Dene Guest House
Address: Belle Dene Guesthouse 25 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Dene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO BELLE DENE GUEST HOUSE IN PAIGNTON Located just a few minutes walk away from Paignton Beach and Pier, Belle Dene is the perfect base from which to explore beautiful South Devon En-Suite Bedrooms all with free WiFi Awarded four stars by Visit England Free on-site parking for all of our guests Short flat walk from the Bus and Train stations Award winning garden Locally sourced and freshly cooked breakfasts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Belle Dene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Dene Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing