We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merriedale Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palace(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
70
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely breakfastsea frontwarm welcomefull englishgreat roomideal locationrelaxing staylocal knowledgetown centrelovely hostssee you next yearstayed nightsb and bplace to staydouble roomroom was cleannothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this guest home for two nights last weekend and found it to be clean and the room was very spacious with a great bathroom, breakfast was brilliant and the owners Mark and Sandra made us feel at home.We have recommended it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

From our approach up the drive accommodating 6 vehicles, we were greeted by the huge welcoming smile of Sandra. The tidy exterior reflected the quality of the whole guest house. We had a double en suite room at the very top of the house. Up through the flights of stairs the quality carpet and carpet oozed quality and cleanliness. Our room was very comfortable with extras which obviously were why they were awarded the well deserved 3 AA stars. Everwhere had been cleaned and not a speck of dust or cobweb could be seen. With a TV, hairdryer bodywash shampoo and lotion we had everything we required and more. The information pack was very informative Our bed was so comfortable and again spotless. The breakfast was so nice, named cereals, orange juice were help yourself. Toast was brought out in the colour bread you requested. Breakfasts were freshly made in the method of your choice and again was quality , fresh products. Mark and Sandra run Merriedale Guest House perfectly, they are friendly and approachable. We would definitely recommend the Guest house and will be returning for sure if they have availability.

Room Tip: we had room 5 which was up 3 flight of stairs but Sandra and Mark are approachable and accommodating so call if this is an issue
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sweetheartno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Having a one night stay in this guest house was an absolute pleasure, The location was on the sea front with parking and the welcome from the owners was excellent.
The guest house itself was extremely well presented and every part was clean from top to bottom. The room was cosy, I stayed in a double room for single occupancy, with en-suite and was very well equipped.
The breakfast was great and plenty of it.
I would recommend this guest house and would book again when in the area.

Paul Hill - Hill's Waste Solutions Ltd.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon_Holiday27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Was in Paignton for a funeral, and stayed at this lovely guest house. Mark and Sandra were most welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast tasty, room was ideal for my stay. Would definitely recommend. And will visit again only this time with my partner.

Room Tip: While room 4 doesn't have an ensuite, the bathroom provided is exclusive to the room and dressing gown provided.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianthejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Merriedale shows how a b&b should be run, a friendly welcome on arrival a large clean room and a breakfast to die for. The room had all you could ask for with plenty of little extras, the breakfast was made obviously using top class produce. Combine this with off road parking and just a couple of minutes stroll to the front and pier. This b&b is real deal

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjay1944bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews