We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First Class Choice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Jacaranda Guest House
Ranked #46 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A First Class Choice...”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A Lovely Guest House run by a very friendly couple, Amanda & Barry. We hadn't been to Paignton for over twenty years, so unsure where to stay as things may have changed over the years.
We were not disappointed ,Lovely couple, clean rooms, first class breakfast. We will definitely be returning. Thank you both, Jane & George. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
28
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This really is a beautiful guest house. Clean, tidy, in a beautiful location just a stones throw from a lovely beech. A lovely breakfast every morning with a very reasonable price. Amanda and Barry went out of there way to make sure I had everything I needed. I can't wait to get back and see them again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liamdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

What a breath of fresh air, friendly welcoming owners, clean rooms and a first rate full English breakfast, with a vegetarian option with what I have been told were really tasty vegetarian sausages. Location was ideal, just off the sea front with parking available close by. Nothing was too much trouble for Amanda and Barry. Would definitely return for another stay,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc6419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Amazing welcome, spotlessly clean rooms and fantastic breakfast. We have just returned home after a 2 night stay and will definitely stay there again! The friendliest owners we have ever met! We arrived quite late in the Friday evening after a horrendous journey and the owner was outside ready tobgreet us! Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. The room was basic but incredibly clean - the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in. Definately recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

stayed 2 nights in september 12 and had a room with ensuite which was clean cute and cosy the breakfast was great and cooked to order i sat at my own table by the wall which is numbered so u know where to sit really enjoyed it and owners very friendly great location for beach and appollo cinema will stay again next year

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Friendly owners, cheap simple rooms, excellent breakfast which was made to order! Nice clean rooms, you have pay extra for parking but cheap and very close, beach just a few minutes walk away, what more can you ask for

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

stayed here with my wife and children & friends from monday to friday
THIS PLACE IS GREAT very clean and tidy, great location to the beach, park, pubs, shops and train/bus stations.
The owners are wonderful nothing is too much trouble for them, and Barrys breakfast well what can i say "awsome" great poached eggs !!!!!!
will definatley be back hopefully later in the year.
thanks for a great break
Danny, Deb, Aaron & Lucy

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_daniels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merriedale Guest House
Merriedale Guest House
#24 of 96 in Paignton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#69 of 96 in Paignton
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carrington Guest House
Carrington Guest House
#34 of 96 in Paignton
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roslyn Guest House
Roslyn Guest House
#33 of 96 in Paignton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jacaranda Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jacaranda Guest House

Property: The Jacaranda Guest House
Address: 8 Beach Road, Paignton TQ4 6AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Jacaranda Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Jacaranda Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jacaranda Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing