We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, what a breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jacaranda Guest House

The Jacaranda Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Jacaranda Guest House
Ranked #46 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, what a breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Jacaranda is so very well placed for everything; shops, sea front, harbour, restaurants, car park, bus station; all within just a few minutes walk. That is if you are still able to walk after the fantastic full English breakfast served up by Amanda and Barry.
A great short break.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
25
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Lovely guest house in brilliant location . All rooms are really comfy and spotlessly clean. You need a good appetite for one of Barry's enormous breakfasts and the veggie option is just as good . But what makes the jackaranda so warm and friendly are Amanda and Barry, they are lovley ,peoplethey went out of their way to ensure our stay was trouble free , from taking our luggage up to our room to booking a taxi when we left . The jackaranda is certainly the place to stay if you are visiting Paignton .

Nikki , and friends

Room Tip: Lovely clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

A Lovely Guest House run by a very friendly couple, Amanda & Barry. We hadn't been to Paignton for over twenty years, so unsure where to stay as things may have changed over the years.
We were not disappointed ,Lovely couple, clean rooms, first class breakfast. We will definitely be returning. Thank you both, Jane & George. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This really is a beautiful guest house. Clean, tidy, in a beautiful location just a stones throw from a lovely beech. A lovely breakfast every morning with a very reasonable price. Amanda and Barry went out of there way to make sure I had everything I needed. I can't wait to get back and see them again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liamdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

What a breath of fresh air, friendly welcoming owners, clean rooms and a first rate full English breakfast, with a vegetarian option with what I have been told were really tasty vegetarian sausages. Location was ideal, just off the sea front with parking available close by. Nothing was too much trouble for Amanda and Barry. Would definitely return for another stay,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abc6419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Amazing welcome, spotlessly clean rooms and fantastic breakfast. We have just returned home after a 2 night stay and will definitely stay there again! The friendliest owners we have ever met! We arrived quite late in the Friday evening after a horrendous journey and the owner was outside ready tobgreet us! Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. The room was basic but incredibly clean - the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in. Definately recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

stayed 2 nights in september 12 and had a room with ensuite which was clean cute and cosy the breakfast was great and cooked to order i sat at my own table by the wall which is numbered so u know where to sit really enjoyed it and owners very friendly great location for beach and appollo cinema will stay again next year

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 mi away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#33 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roslyn Guest House
Roslyn Guest House
#34 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Haldon Guest House
The Haldon Guest House
#22 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Spray House
Sea Spray House
#48 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bristol House
Bristol House
#66 of 100 in Paignton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador
The Ambassador
#18 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jacaranda Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jacaranda Guest House

Property: The Jacaranda Guest House
Address: 8 Beach Road, Paignton TQ4 6AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Jacaranda Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Jacaranda Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jacaranda Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing