We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jacaranda Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
45
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely breakfast every morningmulti story car parkfresh fruitcooked breakfastclean roomsnew ownersplaces to visitnothing too much troubletea or coffeelocation is greatsteam railwaygreat hostsa lovely stayhome from homecarlensuiteseafront
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

returned home from the Jacaranda 29th june after a wonderful 3 night break, we travelled as 3 adults (1 adult on a months visit from Thailand). Rooms were very clean,bright,had a very comfortable bed and a well stocked hospitality tray, the shower room had the hottest water we have ever had in a hotel. Breakfast really did set us up for the day, good choice of cereal, a hot and plentiful cooked breakfast, toast and tea/coffee.We would not hesitate to return which hopefully will be soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynandmike20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely Bed & Breakfast, Amanda & Barry were the perfect hosts.
The breakfast is second to none and best we have had for a long time, we now need to run a marathon to lose a few calories:) Very comfy beds. We were belssed with the weather also which always makes for a great weekend. Thanks for looking after us :)

Room Tip: Room 8 is on third floor so quite a few stairs to climb. Parking not an issue as the hosts provide a parking permit for the car park which is situated only 50 metres away.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Amanda and Barry were excellent hosts, this was our second time going to the jacaranda and have no regrets again. The room is clean and perfect for me and my fiancé, the breakfast was out on time and certainly had us ready for the day. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to go if staying in paignton. everything is just like it would be in a five star hotel. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing, handy for families or just couples.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Pleasant little B&B ideally located off the Paignton seafront, not on the main road which is good to be away from the noise of the through road; although within 5 mins walk of the beach and local attractions.

Parking, like with most of the local B&Bs is limited to restricted road parking, and policed by an army of traffic wardens, but we were offered by our hosts the opportunity to buy a weekly parking permit for the multi-story carpark 1 min from the hotel door, which saved us a considerable amount of cash on daily parking fees.

We chose one of the smaller rooms on the top floor, and as we were only there for the evenings it was amply sized, comfortable and lovely place to rest your head.

Our hosts were friendly and welcoming with a "come and go as you please" attitude which such unrestrictions is what you want on holiday!

Would happily return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaeldgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was the first holiday that me and my fiance went on together. Really bonded us both and plan on coming back again. Perfect position as it is only two minute walk to the beach and the pier and shops are only five minutes up the road. Breakfast was beautiful and orange juice was just the thing for the morning drink

Room Tip: Any room is great, land lady will take care of you
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews