We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPERB”
Review of Rowcroft Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rowcroft Lodge
Ranked #56 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Came down on a weeks holiday on the motorbike,We were made very welcome,the room we had was very comfortable,clean and well decorated. mine hosts Les and Cynthia were very friendly and helpfull and could not do enough for us,the staff were also very good, the breakfast we had was superb and we would recomend this to anyone who wants to stay in Goodrington or Paignton.
We will most certainly return, thank you very much Les and Cynthia for makeing our holiday.
Brian and Janet Panter,
Mkt. Harborough, Leic's.

Room Tip: Bedroom 3 is excellent quiete, good view over the park and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    24
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
westmidlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

we went for three nights with our dog, sorry to say but the room was very small, bed uncormfortable with old pillows and the room was a bit smelly i understand that this was the room that guests could take their dog but it could have smelt a bit fresher.....

the owners where lovely a breakfast was ok

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestmidlandsMutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Excellent accomadation and hosts very friendly and approachable. They were only too willing to advise what to see in the area and chatted about local issues which added to our interest in Paignton.
Food provided was very varied, very well cooked and very filling.
Room was comfortable and cleanliness of a very high standard and the hotel was well worth the 4 stars that it has obtained.
We will definatly be returning at a later date

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rochellelynnehopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My wife and I have today returned from a 2 night honeymoon break and couldnt of wished to pick a better place to spend it. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Cynthia & Les are extremely friendly people and couldnt of made us feel more welcome. The hotel was extremely clean and the food was outstanding. There is an information booklet in the room which has every detail about the hotel and how it is run. it is extremely useful and if read explains all about breakfast & dogs which other reviews seem to have missed.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anybody and hope to return there ourselves later this year.
Thank You again to Cynthia & Les

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Really reccomend rowcroft lodge, well located and the owners are so nice. Breakfast is amazing, really good. If you want a relaxing hassle free break, go to rowcroft, we stayed nearly a week and loved it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky200320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Our family gathered at Rowcroft to attend our daughter's wedding and Cynthia & Les could not have been more welcoming and helpful, going out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is opposite a park and only a few minutes walk through the park to the beach with no busy roads to cross making it a good choice for families.
Pat & Bernard, Northants

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pascouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturminster newton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2010

a great hotel nice quiet location next to a park .

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.0 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#30 of 96 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaways
Seaways
#46 of 96 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amber House
Amber House
#7 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowcroft Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowcroft Lodge

Property: Rowcroft Lodge
Address: 14 Youngs Park Road | Goodrington Sands, Paignton TQ4 6BU, England (Formerly Rowcroft Beach Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rowcroft Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super family run Guest House catering for all ages - Goodrington Park opposite and on level walking to the beach which is 80 metres,Paignton Town centre only 8 minutes walk. Splashdown water park just across the park (100 metres).We are one of the closest Guest House to Paignton Zoo approx 1 mile away. Steam railway and sea can be seen from the Guest House. All rooms have digital flat screen TV's. Under no circumstances can a cot be added to a double room. Min of two night stay over weekends and during summer months. 100% non-smoking Single night supplement is applicable to all rooms. Dogs sometimes accepted subject to breed at an additional fee.Wi-Fi available. We are very close for all Paignton Language schools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rowcroft Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowcroft Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing