We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palace(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonachan House(Paignton)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
61
24
4
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
24
4
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog friendly roomgoodrington parkdownstairs roomlovely parka lovely guest housefriendly hostsbreakfast was excellentbe returning in the futurefull english breakfastshort strollnew ownersmarmaladefeel very welcomepaignton town centrefriendly couplea stones throwcrazy golf
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here Augast 2013. We had a room in the basement which smelt of damp and when it rained the walls were wet. The couple were pleasant enough but we were not informed that another couple asked to be moved out because of the damp. The house was not very clean as there was dust everywhere. The breakfast was really nice but the tea was served in a stained metal tea pot. We did not stay on we left as Damp is not good. I think the house just needs a revamp as really old fashioned and tired. I think if these things were looked into it coud be a nice B&B. Also every time someone showered or flushed the toilet the noise was horrendous it woke me out of a deep sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Myself and my boyfriend have recently bought a labridor puppy and were looking for somewhere we could stay and take her along for her first trip away and first swim in the sea. I had stayed at the Rowcroft many years ago when it was owned by different people and remember that it was a great family holiday. When I realised that it was now one of the very few dog friendly B & B s in Torbay it was an easy decision to book our break there.

We arrived early as I always like to make the most of my holidays and Ellie and Steve were very welcoming and allowed us to check in at 11am and park our cars. I was very impressed with the dog friendly room, it was in the basement but this was to our advantage as it was lovely and cool down there and was very clean and large enough for the puppy crate.

Breakfast was very tasty with good choice and we could pick a variety of times. Ellie and Steve took a great personal interest in us and Sky (our puppy) and made us feel very welcome.

It was an excellent location and perfect for Sky with just a short stroll to the dog friendly beach (dogs are allowed all year around). We loved our stay so much that we booked a further night and they accommodated this and allowed us to change rooms.

We will be back again very soon to attempt that fishing trip that was cancelled due to choppy waters!!!!

Would recommend this to everyone if you own a dog or not!!!! Guests who would avoid it because of pervious reviews should ignore them and read mine as this one is up to date and tells the truth!!!!

One word fantastic!!!!

Room Tip: If its a hot sunny day the dog friendly rooms are the place to stay its lovely and cool at all times!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Such a lovely hotel! Elly and Steve were very friendly and helpful and even took a interest in what we were doing that day and recommended places that we could go, the hotel was very clean and being someone with OCD, that's really saying something, if it wasn't clean I wouldn't have stayed there for four nights! Breakfast was a really lovely start to the breakfast but over all, Elly and Steve really made our holiday, defiantly returning next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Three Guys started our Spain / France Motorcycle trip from here the hosts were bubbly and friendly the local area is very nice opposite a lovely park as short distance from a great night life without being to close to the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I along with my wife with 2 adult children stayed in the hotel for 2 days. We had a wonderful stay there. Steve and Elsie made our stay pleasant. The hotel is few minutes walk away from the beachfront. There is a nice garden in front where one can take walks. The rooms are cozy and has all the amenities required. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAMESHDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews