We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

What a friendly welcome ! I'm afraid I didn't catch the name of the young woman on Reception when I arrived (she has an Alsatian puppy) but she could not have been more friendly or attentive. Whoever recruited her did a good job.
The accommodation was new and pretty much pristine. Although my room was on the ground floor and adjacent to the (spacious) car park there was no disturbance at all and I got a good night's sleep. Perhaps the only criticism I could make would be about the pillows, but then I am a wuss and like my feathers.
The restaurant next door was OK and the food was perhaps a little better than I expected, again, the service was good, with Dan in particular being very helpful.
If I am in the area again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibmanLlanarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Yes, Premier Inns are 'budget' hotels BUT this was as good an example of the brand as we've experienced. We note from earlier reviews that the hotel is newly opened. Certainly, the rooms and public areas are immaculate. Plenty of parking, well-maintained gardens and friendly, attentive staff in the adjacent Beefeater restaurant. Again, as noted elsewhere, well positioned for the Torbay area and for onward journeys to Dartmouth and further west. Recommended.

Room Tip: No particular sound problems. Back of hotel potentially quietest away from busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here earlier this week, for one night and could not find any fault with it at all. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. We had Room 106, on the first floor, we were overlooking the main road but there was a wall running alongside the road and that helped to minimise the noise. We were not disturbed at all by the traffic noise during the night.
There is a lift for those with difficulty walking. It's just around the corner from the zoo, for those wanting a day out, the location is actually very good generally. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This new Premier Inn is in an excellent location for going to Torquay, Dartmouth, Brixham as well as Paignton. There is ample parking and the adjoining Beefeater is also excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just opened, so unsurprisingly, immaculate. Efficient service, nice welcome at reception. Restaurant next door good. Combined dinner/breakfast deal seemed good value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rha932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night in a double room. The room and hotel are clean tidy and presentable. Having only been open for a few weeks it all still smelt new and fresh. The double room was spacious on the second floor with all the normal amenities including a bath. the rooms are on 3 floors with lift access to all. Front of the building looking out over the ring road, the rear overlooking the car park and area under development. We stayed over the bank holiday so couldn`t say if road and construction noise during the working day was an issue.
This hotel has been built on the ring road at Paignton that runs along the back of Paignton and joins the three towns of Brixham, Paignton and Torquay, and is on an industrial area currently undergoing large scale redevelopment and investment and is located some 2 miles from Paignton centre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hvoype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
2 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
2.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#2 of 17 in Paignton
635 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
47 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#4 Family Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £52 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing