We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here for a week as was working in the area.the hotel is new and very clean.
The staff are very helpfull and went out of their way to make me feel at home
Went to have food and was taken care of by Paul very good service.
Had ribs and chicken and it was excellent went back to my room full it was a very relaxing stay
And would recommend this hotel to anyone.also the restaurant for the service and the food
A big thank you to Amanda in the hotel and to Ryan in the restaurant.
I've given you two trip advisor stickers you deserve it well done.

Room Tip: I would say as of location it would be quiet in most rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    187
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
258
245
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
south devon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Came with friends for lunch bringing 3 children .Decor is very smart ... childrens portions are quite small , but for £4.99 cant complain. Adults had fish chip and peas . The fish was very nice , but chips and peas dry.

However we were made very welcome , and as locals will most probally return with the children. Nice big car park, will be nice when the outside area is rebuilt , as at the moment looks a bit of a "builders yard" ! Not premier inns fault......However Premier Inn area is nice and tidy.

So get your " chips" and peas right , and we will try again...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezziedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Only stayed one night, arrived after spending the day at crealy leisure park, so were hot and tired. It was also the first hot day of the summer.

Arrived to a very cheerful and helpful receptionist.

Rooms are very good, the usual Premier inn set up, but couldn't fault cleanliness. Room looked out over the adjoining ring road, but there was no noise from it at all. Windows are sealed units and do not open.

Room was very warm, despite having air conditioning on full blast. When we returned after going to Paignton to eat that evening, the room was still exceptionally warm. We contacted reception, and the same receptionist we met earlier found that the air conditioning unit had become locked somehow. After resetting it, it worked really well. Just a shame we'd been so uncomfortable earlier whilst getting ready to go out.

Breakfast was ok. You order cooked items then help yourself to croissants (except they didn't have any), toast, cereal and tea and coffee. Unfortunately our food arrived before we'd taken our first mouthful of cereal and had a chance to get toast. Also, cooked items were a bit anaemic and could have been cooked a little longer.

Hotel is in the middle of what looks like a demolition site. No shops etc within walking distance although there is a sainsburys a few minutes drive away.

Overall, once inside it's very nice but location and breakfast let it down when compared to other premier inn's.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolSimon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a short holiday. I had not stayed in Paignton in the last 35 years, so it was pleasant to return to an area which had many childhood holiday memories. The hotel is located near the ring road and easy to access to most parts of the area but some distance from the seaside. The hotel is very new and well equipped and the grounds are immaculate.

One slight disappointment was that the windows in the bedrooms are not able to be opened and although we got used to it, the ability to have some fresh air on warm evenings would have been appreciated. The adjacent Beefeater Grill is pleasant and very busy. Overall, though, we thought that the staff cared about our stay and we will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor were very quiet and the two lifts are a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

myself, my husband and two kids 12&9 stayed here the 7th july, the two ladies on the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, we had breakfast which was good, organised well and staff again friendly and helpful overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolr_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed for two nights on 30 June and 1 July . Room was excellent, big and spotlessy clean with Premier's wonderful comfy beds. We had problems with noise from the room above on our first night but when we spoke to Amanda on reception she immediatly apologised and gave us a refund for our first nights stay.Had an excellent dinner and first class breakfasts at the Beefeater and wiould not hesitate to recommend both the hotel and restaurant.Surroundings were not brilliant (seems to be in a regeneration area) but location is very convenient for Paignton and surrounding area. When we got home there was a letter apologising again for the problems we had had. Customer sevice at it's best!

Room Tip: choose a top floor room to avoid noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights having escaped from nearby Travelodge which was unbearable. Stepping into Premier Inn was like arriving in Utopia. Receptionist could not have been more helpful. Room immaculate. Food and service at the Beefeater equally as good. We will definately stay again.

Room Tip: note that the windows dont open as hotel is a/c so no good if you claustrophobic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
543 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Property: Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing