We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“half term break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Paignton South is a good location, good parking, good food, comfy room and helpful staff, the check in process was made easy by the staff, any queries dealt with immediately, very professionally, so overall our stay was very good.





  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed with my husband on the 28th September 2013 at the premier inn. I was greeted by the nicest, kindest and most helpful person I have ever had the chance to meet at any hotel. I have stayed at a lot of premier inn but none of them had anyone as helpful as Tracy.
The rooms of course were lovely as always at any premier inn.
I will definitely be booking this hotel again.
Thank you Tracy for making our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Paignton South Premier Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the team made you feel so welcome and looked after. I will be passing your kind words onto both Tracy and the General Cluster Manager regarding her service. I hope to welcome you again soon to Paignton South Premier Inn.

Kind regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we stayed here with 2 young children for a weekend break. the hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are really friendly, we had a package that included our breakfast and evening meals at the restaurant located next door. this hotel is situated away from the front (about 5-10mins by car) with all attractions near by would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelifeWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Premier Inn Paignton South. I very much appreciate your recommendations; the team and I hope to welcome you back to Paignton South Premier Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We all enjoyed our short stay at the Premier Inn not only because of the great location which is perfect for visiting lots of places but also how friendly and efficient all the staff were. This coupled with a comfortable and clean room rounded off by very good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A great place to stay and relax, we had a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Having a restaurant next door was brilliant, we ate all our evening meals there, superb service and food..

Room Tip: Keep clear of large parties of under twenty fives, they tend to make lots of noise and slam doors la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For £89.00 just for a room is costly. I had breakfast at the beef eater next door. £8.00 some for all you can eat, let's face it not many can eat that much, should have more options? There should be better cost of the food you eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welly-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

having stayed in other Premier Inns I thought that this would live up to my previous good experiences but found this to be a let down . The building although new was ugly and had no character , the service was substandard as I was not allocated the room I had phoned to ask for and had to be moved , had to ask for towels , and in general I found the feeling was one of inefficiency , The Beefeater was also a rip off and again not efficient or professional . Sorry Premier Inn but having sung your praises for so long I now have to have a rethink in future

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the car park as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
2.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 17 in Paignton
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
560 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#4 Family Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £51 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing