We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good clean and modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good clean and modern hotel”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Easy to find, plenty of parking, spacious clean rooms and good shower with plenty of hot water. What else do you need! - and all at a good price. Oh and the staff were very efficient and friendly. Well placed for visiting Paignton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Premier Inn Paignton South. We take pride in providing a high quality service to all of our guests, and both the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    179
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
245
234
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice friendly staff, comfortable rooms,good parking. 12A bus goes into Paignton and Torquay so you can leave the car behind. The bus stop is by the college just behind the large roundabout. This was typical of premier inn standards. There is a restaurant next door but we did not dine there so I am unable to pas comments on this although it did look quite comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris58s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

stayed here before going to paignton sea front for 3 nights the hotel was clean and the staff polite we ate in the beefeater next to the hotel for dinner and breakfast both were good the hotel is a little out of the way and you will need a car to get anywhere,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonySWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
,Lysos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. Overall very pleased with the quality and facilities in the room, however, to make it absolutely perfect we would like free wifi unlimited. The pillows were excellent and the bed large and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a road side room and you can hear the traffic quite clearly which didnt bother me too much, it was more the fact the building has near on no sound proofing and when i say you can hear everything i mean it. Having said this we were refunded a nights stay because of this and the staff were really nice and friendly.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff were always friendly too.
Meals in the restaurant were ok but slow service.
so all in all adequate for 2 nights but not the best building in the world.

Room Tip: get a carpark side room and top floor so no one is stomping above you, there are lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARRIEpullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Paignton South is a good location, good parking, good food, comfy room and helpful staff, the check in process was made easy by the staff, any queries dealt with immediately, very professionally, so overall our stay was very good.





  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed with my husband on the 28th September 2013 at the premier inn. I was greeted by the nicest, kindest and most helpful person I have ever had the chance to meet at any hotel. I have stayed at a lot of premier inn but none of them had anyone as helpful as Tracy.
The rooms of course were lovely as always at any premier inn.
I will definitely be booking this hotel again.
Thank you Tracy for making our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Paignton South Premier Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the team made you feel so welcome and looked after. I will be passing your kind words onto both Tracy and the General Cluster Manager regarding her service. I hope to welcome you again soon to Paignton South Premier Inn.

Kind regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
292 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
529 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Property: Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing