We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I really recommend this Premiere Inn. Myself, husband and 6 month son stayed here for 2 nights for a family occasion and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Friendly, accommodating staff. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We brought the travel cot with us as you're never quite sure how places accommodate for babies. We didn't need to bring this as the cot they provided was perfect with plenty of bedding/blankets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Gumbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. I am really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Paignton South. Our staff are very enthusiastic and always push themselves to provide the best possible service to our guests and provide great facilities like cots for young children. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is possibly the best Premier In I have stayed at, Plenty of parking, rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and courteous especially Luke who really went the extra mile to ensure we all had a fantastic stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful comment. I’m so glad our staff made you feel welcome and that you found everything to be perfect. We really appreciate comments like yours. We really hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed with family in rooms 212 and 215 for a few enjoyable days. The cleaning staff should be applauded as the rooms were very clean and very well presented. The reception staff were helpful and polite. Despite the room facing the busy road it was fairly quiet. We had breakfast each day in the beefeater facing and again all the staff were very helpful and polite. The food, whether it was the breakfast or dinner was good quality and value for money. Ensure if you want to eat at the beefeater, you book a table especially on a Friday or Saturday as it is busy .

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Jae2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here as it was close proximity to our friend whom we were visiting on our way to Brixham
other than a very hard mattress which was addressed by adding a topper, everything was the usual good standard that we have come to expect from Premier Inn - the service in the adjoining Beefeater was somewhat haphazard - nothing major but just had the impression that staff were not concentrating!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel, nice clean rooms & very friendly staff, special mention to " Luke " on reception, nothing was too much bother for him, 1 of the most friendly & helpful hotel employees I've ever come across.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StavrosNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

good polite staff, nice clean room.
We had a family room our bed was good but 1 of the kids bed was very uncomfortable for my 9 year old child.
We stayed in room 101 which is directly above the Reception door, on the 1st floor next to the stair well. So having a young family we was in bed early and laid their the rest of the night listening to the doors banging shut all night.
We was given our money back, but this doesn't help with the lack of sleep that was experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kay_fuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just returned from this hotel and I can only say that it was a brilliant hotel not just for the location but also the staff were all very friendly and helpful. rooms were lovely and clean and with the hotel being attached to the beefeater it was nice to just have to walk across the footpath to eat...Breakfast was included and it was more than enough to last you all day and the choice of menu was wide and varied...I would recommend this hotel as a starting point as you can access all the major attractions

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness centre but unable to workout how to leave blank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your comment. I’m so glad to see you had a brilliant time at Paignton South. Our team are among the best in the business and comments like yours show that we are doing it right! We are well located, we might be just off the road but we are only a mile from the sea, and a couple of miles either side of Brixham and Paignton town centres with Torquay just a bit further.
I will also pass your comments on to the Beefeater restaurant who will be pleased to see you had a great experience there too.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
601 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#14 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing