We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Paignton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Paignton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel as we wanted to explore Dartmoor. The hotel was very easy to find, the rooms were lovely and clean. Although our room was located on the busy Brixham road side we could hear no traffic noise due to the triple glazed windows. The restaurant next door was busy with both locals and hotel guests but the staff were friendly and attentive, the food was well cooked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your comment. I hope Dartmoor was everything you’d hoped for and more! We’re glad our triple glazed windows were effective and helped towards providing you with a great nights sleep. We will pass on your comments to the Beefeater. We hope to welcome you again very soon.. Maybe to explore some more of Dartmoor, it’s a big place!

Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    178
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
240
231
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed for one night on business a very good clean room a good nights sleep and quiet location you can eat next door and the breakfast was very good cooked to order. If you are wanting out of town great if want town centre/seafront do not choose

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank away-again-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Highly recommend this hotel if you want a good night's sleep. Triple glazing on windows means no sound at all from outside. And frequent "please keep noise down" notices seems to work and keep the noise down inside. Also great value for money - lovely big room for the two of us, plus consistently hot water, easy-to-use heating controls, and the added bonus of a hair dryer, kettle and tea and coffee making facilities. Fantastic staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Paignton South. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are an eco-hotel so the triple glazing if both for the noise and the saving of energy. We are also very dedicated to providing the best possible platform for a great nights sleep for our guests, so we have the signs and regular corridor checks by our night team. We really look forward to welcoming such enthusiastic guests back here in the near future.

Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I really recommend this Premiere Inn. Myself, husband and 6 month son stayed here for 2 nights for a family occasion and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Friendly, accommodating staff. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We brought the travel cot with us as you're never quite sure how places accommodate for babies. We didn't need to bring this as the cot they provided was perfect with plenty of bedding/blankets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Gumbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. I am really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Paignton South. Our staff are very enthusiastic and always push themselves to provide the best possible service to our guests and provide great facilities like cots for young children. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is possibly the best Premier In I have stayed at, Plenty of parking, rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and courteous especially Luke who really went the extra mile to ensure we all had a fantastic stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful comment. I’m so glad our staff made you feel welcome and that you found everything to be perfect. We really appreciate comments like yours. We really hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed with family in rooms 212 and 215 for a few enjoyable days. The cleaning staff should be applauded as the rooms were very clean and very well presented. The reception staff were helpful and polite. Despite the room facing the busy road it was fairly quiet. We had breakfast each day in the beefeater facing and again all the staff were very helpful and polite. The food, whether it was the breakfast or dinner was good quality and value for money. Ensure if you want to eat at the beefeater, you book a table especially on a Friday or Saturday as it is busy .

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jae2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here as it was close proximity to our friend whom we were visiting on our way to Brixham
other than a very hard mattress which was addressed by adding a topper, everything was the usual good standard that we have come to expect from Premier Inn - the service in the adjoining Beefeater was somewhat haphazard - nothing major but just had the impression that staff were not concentrating!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.8 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Property: Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing