We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
446
218
46
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
446
218
46
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantair conadjoining beefeaterbeef eatermeal dealwhite rockplenty of parkingwet roommain roaddisabled roomtop floorbudget hotelbus stopexcellent staybusy roadstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff. We had a wedding to get to, and had travelled a long way. The staff had managed to get a room ready for us to change in, and organised taxis..they were very helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your comment. We always do our best to provide the excellent service that our guests deserve. If our rooms are ready, we’ll always let you in before the advertised 2pm check in and are delighted that this fitted in perfectly with your plans. We hope the wedding was a magical occasion as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards


Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I wanted to treat my husband to a couple of days walking in the area that his grand-parents came from and chose this, particular, Premier Inn for it's location. We like Premier Inn, generally, because the rooms are always clean and the beds are good. Also, for the price, (which is usually on a par with guest houses rather than hotels)...you get your own space, rather than a room in someones house. And we hate that!
We had a fabulous couple of days...and our own little home away. That's what I wanted, and that's what we got thanks to Premier Inn Paignton South.
Even down to the wood-lice on the toilet seat (We are Cornish....so used to sharing our bathroom with damp loving creatures). And have suggested to Premier that a last minute check on, otherwise, pristine rooms was a wise business plan.
Over-all then......(wood-lice apart....and even 'though they were still on the floor second day after we had brushed them off the seat ((which proved that they were at least dead wood-lice))....we rate Premier Inn Paignton South a winner! We had a lovely couple of days and would not hesitate to book a room there again.
On the negative side....think that the breakfast is over-priced if you are gluten-free. My fault for not checking, probably, but you can't, possibly, get your monies-worth if you can't have the toast or the muffins. (or the baked beans, or the sausages......really missed the sausages after 10 mile walk).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time away and thank you for choosing us. We do check the rooms before arrivals and always strive to have perfect rooms for our guests. However, on this occasion, your room must have slipped through the net and for this, we apologise. We are glad that it didn’t dampen your spirits or your opinion toward us. We will also pass on your comments to the restaurant. We hope we can welcome you back again one day soon.

Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Pulled up to the front door after a mammoth bus trip from exmouth.

Check in efficient and quick. Ordered all you can eat breakfast at £8.75.

Slept like a log no noise there

Dinner in the beefeater was very good. But the service was slow as it was busy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank nickdeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

I’m sorry to hear you had such a long bus trip, but I’m glad when you finally arrived, the check-in process was quick and smooth. The Beefeater can be very busy, sometimes unexpectedly, but it’s nice to see you enjoyed the quality of the food. Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel as we wanted to explore Dartmoor. The hotel was very easy to find, the rooms were lovely and clean. Although our room was located on the busy Brixham road side we could hear no traffic noise due to the triple glazed windows. The restaurant next door was busy with both locals and hotel guests but the staff were friendly and attentive, the food was well cooked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your comment. I hope Dartmoor was everything you’d hoped for and more! We’re glad our triple glazed windows were effective and helped towards providing you with a great nights sleep. We will pass on your comments to the Beefeater. We hope to welcome you again very soon.. Maybe to explore some more of Dartmoor, it’s a big place!

Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed for one night on business a very good clean room a good nights sleep and quiet location you can eat next door and the breakfast was very good cooked to order. If you are wanting out of town great if want town centre/seafront do not choose

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank away-again-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews