We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great stay in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

stayed easter weekend for a few days,very friendly staff hotel in a good location between paignton and brixham , rooms were spotlessly clean no noise from other rooms breakfast was very good exept that certain items from the continental menu where unavalible. all in all it was a good stay in a very well run hotel,I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gelhead39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I agree that Paignton South is well located between Brixham and Paignton and only a mile from the coast too! Our housekeeper’s work really hard to maintain the hotels standards and to make every guest’s room spotless so they’ll be happy to read this! I’ll pass on your comments to the restaurant too. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    178
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
240
231
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had to stay at this hotel to attend a funeral. I received caring and compassionate service. I found the rooms clean and comfortable with very little notice pollution. The bath was deep and wide and the water hot and very relaxing. The breakfast was a very large selection that catered for all and was both tasty, fresh and suited my needs. Overall an excellent establishment with very nice staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn Paignton South, albeit for unfortunate reasons. We are terribly sorry to hear that you came to attend a funeral. It is really nice to hear that you felt cared for by our team and made to feel as comfortable as possible. I will also pass on your comments to the Beefeater. We hope to welcome you again one day in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

friendly helpful staff coupled with a quality hotel what more can you want?
resteraunt with exellant choice of meat and vegeterian dishes is together with a comfortable bar with a good selection of wines and draught beers to make your stay great

re

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryanhenthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Paignton South. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and that you found our hotel to be of a top standard. The Beefeater have recently updated their menus and so will be delighted to see that people are providing positive feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I would never have considered a Premier Inn before I had kids but we need 2 rooms and wanted to be near Brixham and I figured this was a safer bet than a B & B with 2 boisterous toddlers in tow. And what a fab choice I made. As already mentioned, Luke on reception was fantastic and definitely went above and beyond the call of duty, especially when one of my sons had a nosebleed. Nothing was too much for this excellent member of staff! The rooms were exceptionally clean which is a huge deciding factor for me. Dinner and breakfast at the Beefeater next door was perfect for the children (food wasn't great for me, I admit) as they were able to run around before their food came and all the staff were extremely accomodating and friendly. I would say this hotel is definitely up there with the 5 star hotels for service and cleanliness! We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip (and I hope Luke is working the days we're there!!).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad to see that your stay here has changed your view on Premier Inn now you have children. Luke is a valued member of staff and I’m sure he’ll have a beaming smile after reading this, which he will! Our housekeeping team are amazing too and I’m glad they did the hotel justice by servicing your room to their standards.
I will also pass your comments on to the Beefeater restaurant as I’m sure they’ll enjoy seeing that your family had a nice experience (even if the food wasn’t to your particular liking).

Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stay for two nights at the Premier Inn at Brixham Road,Paignton.
The Inn was two years old and in good working order.
We had a room on the top floor,but there were two lifts.
The Inn was next to a dual carriage way but the double glazing kept out any road noise.
One small problem,couldn't find an electric shaver point in the bathroom.
Would certainly recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes this is a fairly new site, but there are plenty more brand new hotels coming from Premier Inn over the next few years. Due to being an eco-hotel and situated beside the road, the windows are actually triple glazed, but we are glad to see that your sleep wasn’t interrupted, largely due to this. With regards to the shaver point, in any of our hotels that do not have one of these points, there should be spare adapters available from reception (just for future reference). We hope to welcome you back again one day in the near future.

Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
269 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This place was actually much better than I expected. Very good value for money. Felt sorry for the one member of staff having to cope with everyone checking in on her own, but she did it all with a smile. We stayed here for 2 nights and the room was fine (although it did have a bit of an odd smell), a good enough size, clean and the bathroom had a good shower with constant temperature. The breakfast at the Beefeater was OK, but we waited along time for our cooked breakfasts. After getting in ay 1 am and being told by our taxi driver that there were no take-aways still open, Luke on reception managed to find one open but they didn't deliver, so he called a mate who lived in the same road and got him to collect it and bring it over!!! This service way beyond duty and he deserves a huge bonus for keeping customers happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We really do believe that we have the best quality of staff here at Paignton South, from the reception team to the housekeeping team. I’m sure Luke will be happy to see that his quick thinking made your stay that much better. We will pass your comments to the Beefeater too. Thank you for choosing Paignton South and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards

Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff. We had a wedding to get to, and had travelled a long way. The staff had managed to get a room ready for us to change in, and organised taxis..they were very helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your comment. We always do our best to provide the excellent service that our guests deserve. If our rooms are ready, we’ll always let you in before the advertised 2pm check in and are delighted that this fitted in perfectly with your plans. We hope the wedding was a magical occasion as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards


Tim Foulkes
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.8 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Property: Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing