We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited on Friday 27th and had a brilliant time. Miranda on reception was very polite and friendly and incredibly helpful. Hotel is of a very high standard and relitvely new, the Beefeater was also fantastic!

Room Tip: Room 320! Top floor, back corner away from the hustle and bustle of the local junction and corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janner91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you had a brilliant time during your stay with us here at Paignton South. Miranda is a valued member of staff here and she will be delighted you found her service to so helpful and appreciated. We will also pass your comments on to the Beefeater. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    187
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
258
246
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a five night break at this hotel and we could not fault it in any way the staff were genuinely fantastic and made us feel very welcome The car park was a great asset and the location was equally as good and we would highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed definitely returning in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred118118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your amazing review of Premier Inn Paignton South. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and I’m glad our team made you at home. Our car park is a welcome facility to all with so many pay and display car parks around. We really look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

congratulations Premier Inns you have yet another great hotel. Brilliant addition of air conditioning as we have just had a holiday on the hottest week of the year so far. Nice and cool in the room though. Very good team of staff helpful and friendly good local knowledge of bus timetables prevented us being waiting at a bus stop on saturday for a bus which only runs monday to friday but explained where we could catch an alternative. Unfortunately the Beefeater Grill next to the hotel appears to have some problems with service for meals during the evening, we did experience this for ourselves as did several other people during our visit. Once you actually receive the meal the food is good. If we return to Brixham for another holiday we would have no hesitation about using this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to see you were so impressed with your stay here at Paignton South, we hope you made the most of the glorious sunshine too. There’s nothing more refreshing than being out in the sun all day then strolling back into an air-conditioned environment. Leaves you feeling refreshed!
I will pass your feedback on to the Beefeater, I’m glad you felt the food was up to standard when it arrived. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When travelling for business I try when possible to use this group. This particular hotel has always performed well. The staff are always extremely helpful and the rooms are maintained well. The attached restaurant is very good. For the area it is our first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinH307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Paignton South. Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inns whenever you see fit and a special thanks for choosing to stay with us. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and take great care maintaining the hotel to a top level. We hope we can welcome you back here again soon.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Being used to 4 and 5 star hotels and having been virtually dragged to stay in a Premier hotel ,, for a nieces wedding, I can only say what a pleasant surprise. For sure no 4/5* frills, but spacious clean and comfortable and convenient.
Will have no issues staying at another . And the wedding day was also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeetieWeetie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

And it will not be the last. The windows didnt open but with Air Conditioning this did not matter. Good Shower. Huge Bed Very comfortable room, spacious clean and eveything you needed. We used the Beefeater restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Waitresses were all too keen and we found by the time we had got our tea and coffee, our table was cleared away but only a mild hiccup, Front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. 24 hour service what more could you ask for, for £29 per night for the room

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Paignton South. I am glad to hear you had such an enjoyable first experience of Premier Inn. I hope it’s the first of many stays in the future. I will pass on your comments to the Beefeater too. Thank you.

Kind Regards
Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very well maintained and clean hotel, triple glazed windows so no noise at all,great nights sleep, thick curtains block out all the light , would stay here again, the only fault I found was the shower is over the bath and can be slippy when getting out of the bath, a non slip bath matt would be a big help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiganWarrior21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I’m glad you noticed our triple glazing windows, designed to provide that extra noise prevention as well as saving energy loss from the rooms. We do have bath mats available at reception and i do apologise if you had any slips, i will take this on board as perhaps we need to do more to make the guest aware they are available. I look forward to welcoming you again to Paignton South..

Kind Regards
Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
312 reviews
2.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
543 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Property: Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing