We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just spent two nights at Premier Inn Paignton South.It didn't disappoint. Great value for money, pleasant staff, comfortable clean hotel.Beefeater Grill provided good value, good choice,and tasty flood.And service with a smile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a good experience here at Premier Inn Paignton South. Our team thrives off providing excellent customer service to our guests and it’s lovely to see that you were no exception. I will pass on your kind remarks on to the Beefeater as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent stay with great service and good food. Clean rooms with tv and coffee and tea facilities. Nice bedding and air conditioned rooms. No noise from outside due to good sound proofing. Small familiy room, but adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliyah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Paignton South. We are a fairly new hotel and our team work very hard to keep it looking brand new for our guests like yourelves. We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

seems like a newly built building as it has triple glazed windows that really cut out all external sounds . Unfortunately the sound insulation between floors is not so good , I was woken up at 3:30am when the resident above went to the loo. Otherwise up to the very high standard that Premier Inn set themselves. Huge room too

Room Tip: I wish I had asked for a top floor room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busybeeisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just had an amazing weekend in Devon. The hotel was spotless, staff couldnt help enough, breakfasts were delicious, cannot wait to head back there, location perfect for getting around, just a shame about the families that could not control their noisy, badly behaved children

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaha39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review for Premier Inn Paignton South. We’re glad to hear that you had a great trip to Devon and that you enjoyed your time with us. Our team are proud to be working here and it really does reflect in the excellent service we put in to provide you, the guest, a great nights sleep. We do try our best to keep on top of internal noise, even having an hourly corridor check to try and maintain a quiet hotel at night.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited on Friday 27th and had a brilliant time. Miranda on reception was very polite and friendly and incredibly helpful. Hotel is of a very high standard and relitvely new, the Beefeater was also fantastic!

Room Tip: Room 320! Top floor, back corner away from the hustle and bustle of the local junction and corridor...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janner91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you had a brilliant time during your stay with us here at Paignton South. Miranda is a valued member of staff here and she will be delighted you found her service to so helpful and appreciated. We will also pass your comments on to the Beefeater. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a five night break at this hotel and we could not fault it in any way the staff were genuinely fantastic and made us feel very welcome The car park was a great asset and the location was equally as good and we would highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed definitely returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred118118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing review of Premier Inn Paignton South. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and I’m glad our team made you at home. Our car park is a welcome facility to all with so many pay and display car parks around. We really look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

congratulations Premier Inns you have yet another great hotel. Brilliant addition of air conditioning as we have just had a holiday on the hottest week of the year so far. Nice and cool in the room though. Very good team of staff helpful and friendly good local knowledge of bus timetables prevented us being waiting at a bus stop on saturday for a bus which only runs monday to friday but explained where we could catch an alternative. Unfortunately the Beefeater Grill next to the hotel appears to have some problems with service for meals during the evening, we did experience this for ourselves as did several other people during our visit. Once you actually receive the meal the food is good. If we return to Brixham for another holiday we would have no hesitation about using this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to see you were so impressed with your stay here at Paignton South, we hope you made the most of the glorious sunshine too. There’s nothing more refreshing than being out in the sun all day then strolling back into an air-conditioned environment. Leaves you feeling refreshed!
I will pass your feedback on to the Beefeater, I’m glad you felt the food was up to standard when it arrived. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
340 reviews
2.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
576 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
570 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing