We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One hiccup”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
cheddar,somerset
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One hiccup”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here when at a convention nearby. Usual good standards from staff to rooms, we had 6 rooms. Easy check in with friendly staff at around 5pm. We had a table booked for a meal at the adjoining Beefeater. Unfortunately we had to leave for a meeting after a wait of 2 hours and still no sign of our food. We were told it was a staffing problem and the manager did apologise but we ended up eating much later after our meeting. I'm sure we would all return again though. Rated as average due to the overall stay but I'm sure this could be improved after a better experience at beefeater.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank con-wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    184
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
252
240
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was so new and clean! Given the really hot weather we were having (we stayed in July 2014), air con was lovely to have, a nice change! Location was great too - short distance to some beaches. Likewise the restaurant was nice with great staff :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akhurst105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for your review of Paignton South. I am delighted to see you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was lovely weather, but the air con is certainly a luxury we are proud to share. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Operations Manager
Paignton South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights, very comfortable room, clean and tidy. A bit further from Paignton than we thought, took taxi into Paignton, bus runs as well. Nice beefeater next door, where you can have breakfast as well. Is next to main road, but not too much noise. Air-con in room which was useful

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Only stayed for 1 night but was extremely happy. Room lovely staff very helpful. Breakfast fab couldn't of asked for a better stay. I would definately stay at this and other premier inn hotels in the future. Overall fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reynoldsmichelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. I’m so glad to see that you found our hotel to be all you’d hoped for and more! I have to agree I do have a lovely team here and they love to help wherever and whenever they can. I will also pass your comments on to the restaurant. We’d happily welcome you back at Paignton South.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Once again we had a perfect stay at the hotel and good food at the restaurant air conditioning worked well so slept well as other places were too hot.
Reception remembered I needed the wet room and managed to move us as was not available when I booked so very happy when I arrived

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trouble49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Welcome back to Paignton South! We are always delighted to welcome back old faces. We always do whatever we can for our guests and I’m glad to see that our team were able to meet your requirements on your arrival. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked this Premier Inn just because it was the nearest hotel to where we were picking up the vintage bus for Agatha Christie's Greenway House.
Well we landed on our feet here because we had an exceptional stay in a very clean and modern budget hotel with a good Beefeater restaurant attached.
Made all the more pleasurable by the staff who were all very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on Paignton South. We are fortunate to be in a good location, not too far from any of the towns and only round the corner from Greenway! We hope you had a lovely time there and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We boast some of the best rooms in the business and love to hear that guests like you enjoyed the experience so much. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked into Hotel last minute due to awful experience in previous hotel. had few rooms left and managed to get a disabled room. huge space. clean as always. staff really friendly. Beefeater opposite is great but do book as they get busy. hassle free. Would recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you had a bad experience on your holidays, but am delighted that we were able to come to the rescue and welcome you with our warm, friendly team. I will pass on your comments to the Beefeater. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Tim Foulkes
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
5.2 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road

Property: Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Address: White Rock Long Road, Paignton TQ4 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paignton
#5 Family Hotel in Paignton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the beautiful English Riviera, a short drive from Dartmoor National Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing