We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devon Hills Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Beverley Holidays(Paignton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
160
57
23
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
57
23
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblagdon innorchard parkhot tubonsite pubplatinum lodgeswimming poolwashing machinebed lodgehoseasons websiteleisure centrebeautiful lodgegym facilitiesdecking areaquiet parkoven glovesdressing gownssilver caravan
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We are on the way home from a lovely week spent in a VIP 4 lodge at Devon Hills. The facilities were great, we really made good use of the pool and our 2 year old had a great time. Location is great if you have a car - otherwise I imagine you may feel a bit stuck. We visited Paignton Zoo, Paignton beach, Totnes, The donkey sanctuary and Blackpool Sands beach. If you are in this area you MUST visit this beach, absolutely beautiful!!! We also had a couple of days relaxing at our lodge, so quiet and peaceful with the lovely Blagdon Inn on site, delicious food and friendly staff. I agree with some reviews could do with a small shop on site for essentials. The lodge has everything you need, all kitchen equipment, crockery/cutlery etc, towels, hairdryer, even some very cosy dressing gowns!!! If you are considering a break here then book it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed our Devon Hills holiday park and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just returned from a week at Devon Hills. Lovely site. Spotless and spacious caravan with all amenities. Park quiet and could maybe do with a shop to get newspapers etc. Great for the dogs with allocated walking spaces. Leisure centre lovely and enjoyed swim every morning. Disappointed with Blagdon Inn as remember it as a lovely old pub but has been given a 'makeover' and now is a modern place that could be anywhere and has lost its charm (and put its prices up dramatically!). However, having said that, nice to have it on site and overall a great place to which we shall return.

Room Tip: All caravans great
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday with us at Devon Hills, your comments are most valuable and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I returned on Friday 18th of April after a 4 day break at Devon Hills with my two children aged 4 and 2. It was a cheap last minute break and we stayed in the silver caravan, which was excellent. It was spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen was fully equipped and suited all our cooking needs. The porch was great and my children really loved eating meals outside. Its in a great location, which enabled us to visit lots of attractions in Paignton and Plymouth at ease.

There is a pub and a club house located on site, but as I was alone with my two children we did not use these this time.

I would not hesitate to stay at Devon Hills again. The lodges looked great from the outside, but the caravan suited our needs perfectly and I didn't feel we were in basic accommodation at all. The staff were also lovely and very helpful!

Thanks for a very enjoyable stay and I hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a Caravan away from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are delighted you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. As a five star holiday park our aim is to keep our standards high while still offering accommodation to suit all family budgets. We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home from a three night stay in a premium lodge with a hot tube its was fab !!!
The lodge was brand new with everything inside no need to have taken anything apart from own food and drink. The lodge was private and clean couldnt ask for anything better.
I have recommended to all friends and family memebers and we cant wait for our next stay, i would definatly recommend a hot tub :-) !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kegs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We truly appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased you had a lovely weekend break staying in one of our hot tub lodges. We look forward to welcoming you back to Devon Hills again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a 3 night stay fri-mon for valentines weekend with my boyfriend.
Very quick check in which was appreciated after a 5.5hour journey! We had a country lodge four booked and it was perfect!

Location was perfect for getting around Paignton and Torquay! Very quiet park (appreciate we did stay out of season) which was great for us!

Would deffinately book again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa0z06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Devon Hills Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews