We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good service and value,a nice place to stay”
Review of Garfield Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garfield Lodge
Ranked #68 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2009

well garfield lodge is really lovely place,situated very near to a lovely beach and town situated round the corner,car parking is very close by and plenty of attractions close to hand,recommend the famous full english breakfast,having been there for 4 years in a row it really fills you up for the whole day ready for a nice evening meal from the local restaurants near by.june, pete and family are a cracking team with a good family feel to staying there.very helpful to us from our first year there till our last visit this year.i would recomend garfield lodge to any one and we have always said what a lovely place it is.somewhere comfy,friendly and well great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmwcoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2008

This B&B was lovely. June and her family were friendly, yet not over the top, there was a huge selection for breakfast, and the rooms were spotless, and complete with a mini fridge, chocolates, sewing kit, shoe shine, shower gels, wireless, and a really decent hairdryer!

The location was ideal, parking was provided, however you are only 2 minutes from the bus and train stations in Paignton town centre. Torquay was a 15 minute drive, as was the Zoo, and Paignton is an ideal base for anyone who wants to visit all the little seaside towns in the area.

We will definitly go again in a couple of years, and will definitly stay at Garfield Lodge next time.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank xampx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2006

Holiday 14 Days September 2005

This was our third visit to the Garfield Lodge and the Proprieters Jan and June always make us feel like part of the family.
The rooms are wonderfully appointed and always clean, the service is outstanding and you will not find a finer Breakfast anywhere.
They cannot do enough to make your stay a relaxing, enjoyable and trouble free time, my wife and I are looking forward to returning in June and September 2006 to what in our opinion is the Best Guest House in Devon, keep up the good worh Jan and June

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdtripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllesSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garfield Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garfield Lodge

Address: 30 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garfield Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garfield Lodge is situated only 70 yards from the famous blue flag beach. The pier with various open deck attractions and it‘s beautiful view of Torbay is in walking distance - so are the town's shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. The bus station, car park and not to forget the ancient steam railway are all just a few minutes walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garfield Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing