We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't care less attitude by kitchen staff”
Review of Hotel Bonair

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bonair
Ranked #41 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't care less attitude by kitchen staff”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When I complained about potatoes being raw my complaint was ignored
Interchoice customers 7- 14 June otherwise nice hotel freiendly staff let down by kitchen staff I'm
Afraid
On the whole the foodwas pretty dire the entertainment was an absolute joke if your going to paignton avoid this hotel like the plague

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time at the Bonair, and we were pleasantly surprised as it was a good price for B & B. Hotel has nice big lounge and conservatory to sit in the sun. Dining room nice and roomy, lovely breakfast and good service with friendly waitresses. Our room was nice size, comfy bed, shower worked well, Best was the balcony ovelooking the seafront. It was big enough for us to sit outside on patio chairs with table with a drink and enjoy the sea views. Brilliant. We would definitely go again. Ask for a room with a balcony if you can. No minuses, Even the weather was sunny when we went.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEMOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

yet another 4 days stay at the Bonair brilliant lovely room plenty of storage space room cleaned every morning food very good ,we will be returning again this year staff friendly, about 10 minutes walk to the town and bus station

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BirminghamElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have been to the hotel Bonair a few times and have always been very pleased with the Accomadation ,food ,staff ,entertainment etc we always have a great time on our turkey and tinsel and hope to revisit in 2015 ,as we cannot go this year the hotel is already full in December at weekends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauline194312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What a fab time we had! Christmas decorations and ambience were brilliant, mince pie and sherry on arrival, everyone friendly and enjoying the festive atmosphere.
Three of us travelled by car but had frequent chats with coach party from Birmingham. Entertainment was varied, Ray, the 'country' chap was brilliant, but all performers got us dancing. Food was as good as we've had in this sort of hotel,plenty of choice at breakfast and always re-fills if required. Our room (twin) was newly refurbished, spotlessly clean and good view over the green out to sea. Our friend's single, although at the back of the hotel, was a good size and had a decent shower. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, even joining in with the fancy dress on the last night, and because of the friendliness of all the staff we will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHROPHIRE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Arriving at hotel , we were greeted after a long journey with a homely welcome & refreshments,
hotel spotless, lovely views from bedrooms, brilliant shower,
.
Staff work so hard to make sure things run smoothly, entertainment something for everyone
we had a ball .thanks everyone at Bonair Merry Christmas to everyone,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SANDSSHROPHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

On arrival our luggage was taken to room whilst we enjoyed a tea/coffee, mince pie and sherry. We had a twin room with a balcony and sea view. Plenty of drawers and wardrobe space. Comfy beds. Soap dispensers in the bathroom and in the shower. Hairdryer in one of the drawers. Room was clean and tidy. Food was very good with plenty to eat. On "Christmas day" Santa paid a visit with a gifts for everyone. The most surprising thing were the Christmas decorations. They were fantastic and no wonder the hotel closes for a week to do them. They were better than the ones seen in stores. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wulfruna Hotel
Wulfruna Hotel
#14 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#1 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sefton Lodge
Sefton Lodge
#68 of 96 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#34 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonair

Property: Hotel Bonair
Address: 35 Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonair Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing