We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
63
15
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
15
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssee you next yearrooms are spaciousold friendspoached eggslittle gemlovely couplewithin walking distancehome from homestevehostsaccommodationfabseafront
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The accommodation is excellently situated just off the main beachfront and within walking distance to everything. The rooms are spacious and very clean and have the most comfy beds ! Freda and Steve made us feel most welcome and are a lovely couple offering plenty of local knowledge and places to eat and drink. There is free parking right outside which is really handy so we practically didn't have to move the car all weekend. The breakfast was superb and Steve makes the best poached eggs ! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A unique hotel. Excellent value. Very clean. Caring hosts. Comfortable lounge with bar. Ideally located - 2 minute walk to sea front. 5 minute walk to station and town centre. Parking available. High quality food for your choice of breakfast and dinners freshly purchased on the day. My daughter is a coeliac and each course of every meal was lovingly prepared to cater for her needs.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We used the hotel as a base to travel around different places. It is comfortable and clean, and the hosts Freda and Steve were lovely - great humour - nothing too much trouble, and the food was fabulous! Would recommend to anyone staying in Paignton. We had breakfast and evening meal, and so had no worries about finding somewhere that had nice food - it was all there!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank quintasenshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Well another great stay with friends,this is our fourth visit and each time as good as the last,made to feel welcome from the start good food clean rooms and great owners and close to everything local area has to offer,see you next Year

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dogspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Freda and steve were lovely . our room was nice and clean with a very comfy bed food was very good and they looked after me as I am coeliac .. thanks guys for a wonderful weekend john and Julia delve,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnandju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews