We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
Kitchen and diner area kitchen fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
balcony
Kitchen and diner area
kitchen fridge
view from  bedroom
twin bedroom view
Driveway / walk to car park and beach
balcony furniture
regular entertainment on bandstand
view from lounge
access to beach
beach
balcony
Lounge area
Lounge and open kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
146Vicky
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second stay at Rob and Zoe's apartment,we had yet another fantastic holiday.The apartment is amazing,with the new double shower which has been fitted,made it easier with the kids.we cooked lots of meals on a night as the kitchen is well equipped and is such a generous size.We took our kids to the water park which is really close,the apartment is so close to the beach as well.If you are looking for a fun packed holiday with lots of things for children to do,I would highly recommend staying here,Rob and Zoe were really helpful,telling us some lovely restaurants to eat at.we really didn't want to come home from our great holiday,many thanks to Rob for our special taxi ride to Torquay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was very clean and comfortable also the rooms are a generous size. There is plenty of equipment if you choose to eat in.
The patio area is a bonus for sitting out and enjoying the lovely sea view. Our small dog loved it as she could get plenty of fuss from people passing by.
The owners respond quickly if you do find any sort of problem.
There are lots of places to eat out, some are walking distance others a short drive away.
The walk from the car park was a bit steep for me. My companions had no problem with it.
We all had a lovely week staying at this apartment

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john_hood...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Vista 2 Apartment is an excellent place to stay, you don't even need good weather”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the 4th time we've stayed at Rob & Zoe's apartment, so that must say something. every year we look at different accommodation, but nothing seems to tick all the right box's as Vista 2 apartment does. It is very comfortable and modern with all that you need and more. It is situated in an ideal spot with great views overlooking Goodrington beach, Youngs Park and Brixham in the distance. It is also great for kids young and not so young, close to Cafe, Pub, Waterpark and Holiday beach shops also only a short walk into Paignton. There's also very good car parking. It is not overlooking any busy roads or night clubs, so is very quite. We will be looking forward to our next stay at Vista 2 apartment. Thanks to Rob & Zoe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loads of room did not feel cramped and its position.
Liked least: Nothing worth a mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally2848
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a really nice apartment in a great location, would have been a good idea to have a card to fill in at the end of our stay to put suggestions on and inform of any faults, ie the extractor fan is broken the tele in the bedroom is faulty and it would have been handy to have a mop and Hoover to use as we struggled to keep it clean with having the dog.
Also no mirrow, shelf or towel rail on the sink in bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: As above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
botty
staffs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic view”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a fantastic view on this apartment we all loved it you can sit all day just looking at the view our dog loved the park cant wait for another holiday there
my mum and dad had the king size bed and they said it was comfy but the single beds could do with new ones
we all had a great holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After reading the reviews we could not wait for our holiday. The position of the apartment was very enviable with the stunning views across the bay. The kitchen was well equipped but it would of helped with a washer dryer. The furniture in the lounge is not as your photo, only one black settee and a old covered brown one that was . uncomfortable to sit on and with lots of dog hairs on it. The king size bed needs a new mattress it's so worn out and very uncomfortable. Could do with a mirror over hand basin for shaving. Where is the whirlpool bath and bidet in your photos and descriptions from helpful Holidays?. . The patio furniture was covered in seagull mess, had to wash it down before we could use it. I was disappointed.with the cleanliness of the apartment but not with t the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The uncomfortable mattress on the king size bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
We are sad to read your review as the majority of our visitors are happy . The bathroom was new in January so the pictures do require updating, apologies for this.
With regards to the corner sofa and mattress , they were both brand new last year .We are very conscientious also with the cleanliness of our apartment and are popular with dog lovers. I felt everything was left clean and will be conscious of your comment in the future.
We always welcome feedback , thank you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betteridg...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment, Beautiful Area”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here in October with our family. Really pleased with the apartment which was spacious and well equipped. We were met by Rob who was very helpful and friendly. Loved the area and the close proximity to the beach was great. Really enjoyed the view of Goodrington Sands we had in the morning with our coffee. The kitchen was well equipped and the large American fridge/freezer was brilliant. Plenty of space for our family of 5. We will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and apartment
Liked least: Leaving to go home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing