We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been many times”
Review of The italian Job - CLOSED

The italian Job
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have been many times”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very good food and service, always polite and helpful, very good selection of meat, fish , pasta, salads and pizzas.
I enjoyed the fish , chicken and pork dishes. When this Restaurant
was in Hyde Road in Paignton it seemed to be more spacious
light and airey . The new venue still has plenty of room but is set
out in a different style. Food and service is still very good so we will
continue to go to this new venue and hope that both the local people and visitors will support it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tuppney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A culinary delight”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Came here for a family meal while on holiday and was not disappointed. Fantastic food at prices that mean a whole family can eat out without breaking the bank. Chef & Patron Emanuele Fabbiano cooked up a storm. We ordered across the menu - pizza, pastas, salads and mussels and everything was good. Some of the dishes weren't quite as advertised with say rocket being swapped for lettuce but it didn't matter because they were still all sooooo delicious.

Can't recommend this place highly enough. Good Luck to Emanuele. I hope this is a real success as it deserves to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSarah40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sicilian Secrets revealed!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Although only open for about a month, this cafe/restaurant is firmly bedded in!
Went this evening and had an absolutely delicious meal.
Have been on holiday to Italy several times and this food was so authentic it transported you back there. There were dished on the menu that I'd only had in Italy before.
I had penne al salmone which was divine. my husband had seafood spaghetti which was also terrific. The tiramisu was fantastic and beautifully served in a coffee cup!
Only criticism is that they are going to be too busy for the staff to cope as word spreads!
But this was a super meal and would highly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bewdleyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the most amazing pizza around!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This guy makes such a nice pizza I had three to myself in one day, it's so unbelievable nice, I would recommend this to anybody who wants a good pizza with good costum and service! The Italian job in paigton is a well placed restaurant! Not only is the food good there is an ambience in the restaurant that is so relaxing I just want to stay in there ( this is not exaggerated at all )!! Also there is a wide variety of foods not just pizza! Last good thing the prices are so good for the portioning of the food and the quality... You must try this place to understand me!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NathanBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Undiscovered gem”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Chanced after looking for somewhere cheap to feed a few of us and kids after a day on our feet. Very welcoming. Made kids food first so not waiting. Our food was fantastic for the money. 5 scummy mains for under £50. All the classic pizza and pasta dishes on the menu, plus a few specials. Made my off menu request for a seafood arraniatta too. Recommended. This place will be overflowing come summer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazydave123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The italian Job also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing