We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Goodrington Sands
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
603
277
65
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
277
65
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lovely beach boating lake rock pools premier inn brewers fayre clean beach dog friendly beach go karts steam train south beach bumper boats family beach deck chairs ice cream dog owners dogs are allowed
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is defiantly one of the best beaches in the area. Most of the local beaches are more pebble than sand so if you have children this is the one for you. Ideal for building sand castles, and the water is nice and shallow for a fair distance so ideal for the little ones. There is a pub just on the beach that dose also have a kiddies play are and there is also the water park for the slightly older children. So all in all a great place for a family day out, as long as you get some of that rare English sun shine lol.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

One of the nicest clean well maintained beaches.Its lovely to come here on a weekend morning out of season to just watch the dogs playing.I might be American but I love this county and this is a piece of heaven

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A popular sun-blessed beach in or out of season. Bonuses include a choice of pubs, the local steam railway and Young's Park, a huge green to which to retire at high tide. Anyone Sen my sandcastle?

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank roberty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Early morning Sunday walk along the beach - lovely to see all the painted beach huts, walk up the cliffs and see the sunrise. The next morning at work I wished I was back there! Recommended!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank tabby761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Nice clean little beach (around 3-400 metres long) have good memories of family holiday when I was a kid over 35 years ago and bring my own children for short breaks.
Shame to see the beach huts gone from the Goodrington side of the beach.
Dog friendly from October to May, something I will make note of next time we book.
Good for rock pooling (hermit crabs) when the tide is out.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank dannyjcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews