We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Number 6 Braeside Mews, just one minute from Goodrington Sands beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 6 Braeside Mews, just one minute from Goodrington Sands beach
Living Room with comfortable leather sofas of Number 6 Braeside Mews Kitchen and Dinign Area of Number 6 Braeside Mews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Number 6 Braeside Mews, just one minute from Goodrington Sands beach
Living Room with comfortable leather sofas of Number 6 Braeside Mews
Kitchen and Dinign Area of Number 6 Braeside Mews
Master Bedroom of Number 6 Braeside Mews
Sign Post in Paignton Harbour, just a 10 minute stroll from Number 6 Braeside Mews
Location Map
Paignton Pier
Beach Huts along Goodrington Seafront and Paignton Seafront
Close up of a boat in Paignton Harbour
Pirates Bay Crazy Golf
Number 6 Braeside Mews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house with all requirements for a weeks holiday. Couple of issues for me were that to get to main door of house we had to walk through other people's washing hanging at the side of the building which was a bit off putting and the noise of the next door neighbours walking about transfers through the walls very easily and made it feel like they were in the house with you. Once we got used to this it was a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely short break”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was myself, my mothers, husband and two year old's second visit to Devon and we did not know what to expect in Paignton. When we arrived at the property we were pleased to see all of the welcoming features which made our stay so much easier such as washing up liquid, foil, hand soap etc.

The house was clean and spacious. We could cook everything we wanted to using the facilities provided.

After changing and having a drink we set out to the closest beach Goodrington sands which was quite busy at 5pm however we found some space further along. We had to take the car due to my mother not wanting to walk the hill on the way back and parking was difficult to find. The next day we went to Torquay which is a short drive away and absolutely beautiful!

Supermarkets are a short drive away less than 5 minutes to Sainsburys local and Asda where we did our main shop. The property even has ice packs in the freezer which come in very handy.

We all had an enjoyable stay. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Easter Break”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, easy access to the beach and two restaurants. We felt welcome the minute we opened the door. Great kitchen/dinner, lovely living room and bedrooms. Kids room big enough for our 14 and 10 year old girls. Lovely walk round the cliff path to Paignton harbour. The kids adored the place and had a great time. We will be going back and would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
752home
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday and accommodation”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Accommodation and facilities were excellent with nice homely touches too.
Very good equipment in the kitchen.
Everything of good quality and clean.
My only disappointment was that I wasn't able to use IPad as it would have been handy for booking venues, timetables, weather etc. No Wifi. Not a big problem though.
The two flights of stairs were a little steep but that may have been because my husband had had a broken ankle, could be difficult for elderly person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and quality
Liked least: Steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie h
1 review
“really good”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

had very good time with my wife and grandson will be back went to zoo and saw golden hind went into Torquay for the after noon and buses are really good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house, well placed to enjoy the English Riveria”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was clean and spacious with all you need for an enjoyable stay. The furnishings throughout were perfect from the lovely ground floor fully fitted kitchen/diner to the first floor living room and master bathroom, to the two nice sized bedrooms on the second floor, one with on-suite.

A dedicated off-street parking space right outside the house means you never have to worry about where to park.

The house is only 5 or so minutes' walk from the lovely sandy beaches and shops and is only 10 minutes' drive from Paignton Zoo which is well worth a visit. Pennywell Farm is also only a short drive away (although access is via a very narrow country lane), but excellent for children of all ages.

We thoroughly recommend No 6 Braeside Mews and will be looking to return in the summer to make the most of the wide, sandy beaches.

A lovely property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and clean, light and airy and very comfortable
Liked least: As with new builds, wall are thin and with 2 young children staying next door when they were jumping around the floor vibrated and we could hear them. This didn't happen much and was not overly off-putting. The quite location made this seem worse.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from Home :-)”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent Springbank week at 6 Braeside Mews with my partner & 9 yr old son & will very definitely return. The property was spotlessly clean & very well equipped, everything you could possibly need is to hand including a welcome pint of milk in the fridge when you arrive. The property is positioned perfectly with only a 5 min walk to the beach, a pub & to Goodrington Station where you can catch the steam train to Dartmouth. Paignton pier & town centre is approx. 20 min walk - great when it is not necessary to take the car out everyday. We went to Paignton Zoo, Brixham, Dartmouth, Torquay & a trip to South Devon isn't complete without a day in Cockington, literally a 10min drive away where you can park up for free & take the short woodland walk to the village. We thoroughly enjoyed every single day of our holiday especially as the weather was very kind!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
We're glad you had a great time in Devon and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing