We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious, comfortable holiday cottage well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bramble Cottage Courtyard garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bramble Cottage
Courtyard garden
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Pool with large sunny terrace
10.5m heated pool
Play steps for children - pool area safely contained
We are South Devon Silver award winners.
View from the front door
Well-equiped kitchen
Kitchen with solid oak worktops
Open-plan dining area
Open-plan living area
Double bedroom with king size bed
View of the lane from double bedroom
Twin beds
Powerful shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RobM4360
2 reviews
“A spacious, comfortable holiday cottage well placed to explore the South Hams”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Highly recommended. The cottage was spacious, comfortable, in excellent decorative condition and well equipped. Piers, the owner, was friendly and helpful. The cottage is well positioned to explore the South Hams area. Although tucked away in the quiet countryside, access to the main roads for Brixham, Totnes, Kingswear-Dartmouth and the Coastal Path is quick and easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was spacious, comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: Not within walking distance of a pub
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel Jo...
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My partner and i stayed here for a weekend and we loved the place and the location. When we opened the front door we found cream teas and fresh bread on the kitchen counter which was a lovely surprise.I would definitely stay again and recommend this holiday cottage as its a quiet location and suitable for all families and couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayrshirec...
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely rural setting with outdoor pool, close enough to local attractions and even a welcome cream tea and bread on arrival. Area has lots to do with kids and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“A great place to stay, lovely Cottages with a great pool, we had a brilliant time.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Bramble cottage at the end of August 2016, when we arrived the cottage was lovely and clean, with cream tea & fresh bread, what a great welcome. The owners Piers and Helen are a lovely couple and were very helpful, the pool is fantastic,we spent a lot of time by the pool as the weather was being kind and the sun was shining most days, this is lovely quiet place to stay, yet only 2 miles to local beaches and attractions, we had a wonderful holiday and will be going back in 2017. I would highly recommend a stay in these beautiful cottages ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and the comfy beds
Liked least: the sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, ideal location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cottage is great, just what we needed for our stay. Only five mins from Paignton or Totnes made it easy to get around.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy E
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little hideaway, peaceful and gorgeouse country views :))”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Weve just got back a week ago from here, and would have loves to had stayed another week!! Was just what we wanted a peaceful/relaxing-countryside wk away, as we normally go in lodges or private rented caravans.... This was a perfect change, loved everything about the cottages, the pool which the kids loved the most oh and the chickens :)) my parents stayed in the cottage nxt door to, so was ideal being nxt to one another... The little treats added extra qualities to the place eg the homemade bread/scones/clotted cream on arrival, and the sauna.... The owners were welcoming....The only tiny fault as its a bit of a nightmare to find!! Overall would go again as very close (10 mins from paignton 20 mins to torquay) :)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review Amy. Yes, we are tricky to find. But that's what contributes to making it so peaceful & quiet. Future visitors please remember to follow our directions & avoid the dreaded satnav for the last two miles.
Hope to see you & the family again one day Amy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing