We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bramble cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bramble Cottage Courtyard garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bramble Cottage
Courtyard garden
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Pool with large sunny terrace
10.5m heated pool
Play steps for children - pool area safely contained
We are South Devon Silver award winners.
View from the front door
Well-equiped kitchen
Kitchen with solid oak worktops
Open-plan dining area
Open-plan living area
Double bedroom with king size bed
View of the lane from double bedroom
Twin beds
Powerful shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachelalf...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bramble cottage”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived at Blagdon on 21/10. We greeted warmly by Piers and Helen. The cottage was beautiful fully equipped a real home from home. Very tastefully renovated and extremely peaceful. On the side was fresh bread, cream tea, sweets and a pumpkin!!!
We have stayed in a neighbouring village for many years NOT ANYMORE we have already booked for next October. This is a perfect cottage for those who want some peace and quite BUT very central to get to all the seaside places and beautiful towns
We were not disappointed
See you next year
Rachel, Paul, Bob,Julie and Wallace the dog

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you Rachel & co for you lovely review. See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
immi01
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unwanted visitors in accomadation”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely accomadation, shame about the fleas.. took three days for the owner to get it fumigated. Needs to improve on this, as it spoiled the holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
This incident was reported to us by our guests one morning during their stay. We responded immediately & by that afternoon the cottage had been fully professionally sprayed, as a precautionary measure. By this we mean that Bramble Cottage is pet friendly so we took our guests at their word. Having said that, we have never seen anything ourselves or had reports like this from any other guests either before or since. We pride ourselves on our standards of cleanliness & presentation, which is reflected in our consistently good reviews. This was an isolated incident & remains something of a mystery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbspells
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great from start to finish. Phoned to ask as short notice, and only small cottage left, to have 5 Adults and 4 dogs. So helpful, as no problem,
Fresh scones and cream awaited us when we arrive. The cottage was lovely and clean and bright, Had everything you would need. We even had our own courtyard, which was great for the dogs, with small brook along the edge. beautiful.
Great location. 5 minutes to Paignton and 5 to Brixham. Close to the Zoo etc.
Many pub restaurants in area. Close to supermarkets and petrol.
Many things to do in the area, but our trip was for a different purpose.
Would recommend to anyone, and may even rebook another time.
Great time had by all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Bramble Cottage & maybe see you & your pack again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsetfoo...
dorset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“So close, but a world away.”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Smart, modern and well equipped cottage. We stayed here for business as close to the main resort areas of the English Riviera, where we work at times. On this occasion we needed somewhere where we could take our dog so this is a real gem of a place. Tucked away down a country lane, you could be miles from anywhere but actually only a few minutes from the main attractions and beaches. Dog friendy and really friendly, informative owners. Pool was out of season when we stayed but would be an amazing place for a family holiday or group of families wanting to stay together but not in each other's pockets when booked with the other cottages on site. Perfect for exploring South Devon. Would definitely stay again, we thought it was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M
2 reviews
“A spacious, comfortable holiday cottage well placed to explore the South Hams”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Highly recommended. The cottage was spacious, comfortable, in excellent decorative condition and well equipped. Piers, the owner, was friendly and helpful. The cottage is well positioned to explore the South Hams area. Although tucked away in the quiet countryside, access to the main roads for Brixham, Totnes, Kingswear-Dartmouth and the Coastal Path is quick and easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was spacious, comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: Not within walking distance of a pub
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel Jo...
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My partner and i stayed here for a weekend and we loved the place and the location. When we opened the front door we found cream teas and fresh bread on the kitchen counter which was a lovely surprise.I would definitely stay again and recommend this holiday cottage as its a quiet location and suitable for all families and couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing