We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alan's Cantonese Takeaway
Ranked #82 of 181 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is easily the tastiest food I have ever eaten. Soo Impressed. So fresh and delicious. All the family enjoyed our food

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nataliemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Popped in here whilst on holiday. Had 5 star hygiene award on door. Food was lovely and cooked quickly. Tasty and no grease! Thank you Alan!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Take away while visiting”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Beverly Bay for the week and when walking back from Paignton we walked past this take away every evening, it was always busy and looked really clean. On our last night we decided to try it and so glad we did, the food was very tasty without being full of grease and they were very accommodating to me being gluten free and very friendly. Really tasty, thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great takeaway ”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Popped on the off chance whilst on holiday. Ordered the set meal for two, food was hot, tasty, really fresh and no grease... Well worth a visit, recommend you try it...

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When you go to Alan's you go back to the "origional" chinese takeaway.. food there is very tasty, The special chowmein for me is exeptional.. Of the two chinese takeaway's on offer on the waterside shops in goodrington, I would highly reccomend you give these lovely people a go...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alan's Cantonese Takeaway also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Alan's Cantonese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing