We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, relaxing and and fun stay at Carlton Manor”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Carlton Manor

4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Main bedroom - with flat screen television and large wardrobe and chest of drawers Very light and roomy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Main bedroom - with flat screen television and large wardrobe and chest of drawers
Very light and roomy
lovely views across roof tops and a sea glimpse
Spacious hall with seating
Second bedroom with twin beds and ample wardrobe space
lounge with 2 armchairs, settee and plenty of books, flat screen TV, DVDs, X Box, board games etc
Lounge views across the rooftops
Lounge with books, dvd's, x-box and games
Kitchen with all modern appliances including washing machine, dishwasher, cooker, hob etc
Enjoy afternoon tea in the kitchen
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Handy separate cloakroom
Go rockpooling or crabbing
The outdoor (heated) waterpark is within a 5 minute walk. Free wet suits available on colder days.
Beach hut on Goodrington promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daveboz00...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing and and fun stay at Carlton Manor”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dave, Shirley, Robert and Rachel from Worcester May 16th to 23rd 2015

We arrived a few minutes early, unpacked the car and put our things in the entrance hall for moving to the flat, the info on the welcome pack sent by Jeanette was spot on, Flat No4 was everything we needed, great thought has gone into the decoration, my wife was impressed with the level of facilities in the Flat and was really 'chuffed' to have a Dishwasher, my son and his girl used the free Wifi to investigate locations of Supermarkets etc which was very handy, As Jeanette and her partner said in their listing shops, Paignton itself, Crazy Golf, the Harbour and the Beach are all no more than a short walk or car journey away. We visited the Zoo which is always very good, we played Crazy Golf on the sea front, we visited Torquay and Brixham, it was a very good holiday, we hope to stay again in the future and would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Torbay which comprises Torquay, Paignton, and Brixham is a great place to visit with lots of things to see and do, regards from the Bozward family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landlords have put great thought into what they provided, if you need them they will respond to a phone call asap.
Liked least: People using the Unloading/Turning area for their own personal parking space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Hi All

Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased that you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Great to have the feedback about the welcome instructions and that you found everything you needed in the flat - I agree the dishwasher is a must - who wants to do dishes when you are on holiday?! ;).

We are lucky to be in such a great location with everything within walking distances and some great public transport links as well.

We were delighted to welcome you as guests and would love to have you back to stay in the future.

Best regards
Paul and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelvis7...
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home-an amazing place to stay. When can we return!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolutely beautiful apartment, light, airy and spacious with lovely nautical touches around the place. Very clean and very well equipped with everything you'd need in the kitchen. Like home-from-home. Close to the sea front and makes a brilliant base. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we definitely want to return very soon. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a fabulous holiday and found that the apartment had everything you needed. We use the apartment ourselves as a holiday home so have tried to equip it with everything you might want. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Paul and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros A
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow..”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment was fantastic..it's light and airy with some good size rooms...love the bathroom and bedroom especially. The location is great, 5 mins walk to Paignton and Goodrington beach, ideal if you don't want to use the car too . The only negative is there isn't free wifi.. But that wouldn't stop me staying there again, because overall it is a great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition of property and location
Liked least: no free wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Carlton Manor. It is a great location for accessing the beach and town alike.

We have also installed free WIFI for the 2015 season and an Xbox with some family games is available. We hope to welcome you back again soon!.

Jeanette and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0711Sandr...
Bad Pyrmont, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth staying there”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bright and spacious apartment with everything one need. Very tasteful furnished and it appears to be well-maintained.
Its location and surounding area are perfectly nice. Only a few minutes walk down (and up again) to Goodrington Beach or Roundham Head rock gardens.
Without restriction of any kind I do recommend this holiday residence.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. yes the location is just right ,the flat is large and the sun pours in through the large windows. Quite and sleepy for night time and easy to get to the Goodrington beaches and a short 10min walk to the more lively area of the larger resort of paignton. something for every one ,, Many Thanks Paul & Jeanette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
1 review
“Excellent Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment, which comprises the upper floor at the front (both bay windows) is superb. Obviously newly completed we were incredibly lucky to get this at very short notice. There is every home from home comfort, everything works as it should and someone has created a lovely seaside feel to the apartment with the décor. The whole flat is light and airy.

Although the location may seem a little away from the sea front, harbour etc this is not an issue so long as a 10 minute walk does not bother you so the car can be left parked if you wish.

All in all a lovely apartment and a very nice stay. Absolutely recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a beautiful apartment
Liked least: Parking and property common parts not in the same class as the apartment but fully acceptable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review 4 Carlton Manor and we are so pleased that you had a fabulous holiday.
The newly decorated and furnished apartment is lovely and airy with the large bay windows and I'm really pleased that you felt it was well equipped and to a high standard.
We are very fortunate with the location in that you can walk out the apartment and straight down Youngs Park Road opposite and within 2 minutes you are in the park which leads directly onto the beautiful sandy beaches at Goodrington. Alternatively, as you say, you can take a pleasant 10 minute walk over the cliffs or down the road to Paignton centre to reach the Pier, harbour and shops etc.
There is so much to see and do in the area - we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleN
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow Factor!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

What a fabulous large apartment. The layout with a large central hallway and the rooms leading off was great. The apartment is very light and airy and has everything you need for a family holiday. It was nice to have a full size Kitchen with all appliances and a really good sized bathroom. All the rooms are really spacious. Everything was new and fresh.
The location is really great for access to the park and beach and the town centre is a nice 10 minute stroll away. Its really good to have your own off road parking space and there is a drop off area by the front door where you can load and unload your car.
All in all a fantastic apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size & location, and everything was so new
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review 4 Carlton Manor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and appreciated the apartment.

The large bay windows really do flood the apartment with light throughout the day and I'm glad you found that the kitchen etc met your needs. Having the park and beach so close makes it ideally located.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing