We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Lodge Guest House
Ranked #57 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Very warm and welcoming hosts. Rooms very clean and family friendly. Lovely choice of cooked breakfast and/or other breakfast foods. Extreamly practical for shopping/sightseeing etc. Everything you could want.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FudgeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Very friendly reception, excellent food & accommodation.
Highly recommended.
Mike, Zoe & Maryam

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrKiboko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This was our third visit to Harbour Lodge, enroute to a week's self catering in Brixham. As usual we were given a warm welcome by Chris and she made us feel right at home. Harbour Lodge is in an excellent setting, with ample parking, just a short walk from the centre of Paignton. Chris and Pete obviously work hard to keep up standards and Harbour Lodge is well maintained. The breakfast is excellent. See you next year!.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

What a brilliant find in Paignton!! Wonderful choice of breakfast, very comfortable, clean room. Nothing was too much trouble by the hosts. Ideal location for a short walk into Paignton itself, and near to Goodrington as well. A great base to visit all the surrounding attractions in the area. Great to be able to park the car off road, and use local transport!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannyjan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed in Harbour Lodge this weekend as we had a family wedding to attend. We were travelling as two couples (in our twenties and thirties) and had two double rooms at Harbour Lodge. We were greeted warmly and shown around and the rooms were bright and clean (one with lovely sea view). The rooms were well equipped-ensuite with decent shower and what looked like new furnishings. The towels were clean and there were complimentary toilettries and 'vanity' packs-a nice touch. There was a small TV in the room with freeview, a hairdryer and generous refreshments. The beds were comfortable and the location quiet-tucked away behind the harbour. Lots of information about days out to hand and the owner Christine was happy to answer any questions. They also had free WIFI, we just requested the code to gain access.

We were so happy with our stay. Christine was so welcoming and friendly and happy to accommodate our needs. The breakfast was superb-fresh fruit, organic yogurt, cereal, juice, tea/coffee, toast. The cooked breakfasts were made to order and you could choose any combination you wished-even have bacon in a roll/eggs on toast. The food was good quality and I understand that lots of it is fairtrade/organic/from local suppliers where possible. So much food we couldn't get through it all!

We didn't want to come home! We know Torbay very well and always enjoy our visits, but having found this hidden gem, it really was the icing on the cake. If you're looking for faceless, chain hotels, where you remain an anonymous guest and the food is kept warm in vats, then don't book a room here. The decoration might not be to everyone's taste, but if you are after something more personal, cosy and individual, then please stay here-it really is Devon at its best!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed 2 nights 7/8 May 2010. Chris was very welcoming, the room was well decorated and lovely, everything you needed in a bedroom, spotlessly clean and plenty of storage space, heating that YOU could control, en suite, again, spotlessly clean and all toiletries supplied. Breakfast, good deal of choice and the full English certainly sets you up for the day. Wonderful, I would not hesitate to visit Harbour Lodge again. Thank You.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Came here for a short holiday in August, with my boyfriend! WAs brilliant, made to feel very welcom, everyone was really friendly. Everything was really clean and looked after. I felt at home at this place. It was brilliant here.

The service we got was amazing. They rooms were cleaned regulary, they served brilliant food and they made sure that we were ok, and if we needed anything they were there.

The room was a really good size, tidy, clean and everything it should be.

The location was beautiful, so much to do. SO many places to go, and lots to keep to occupied.

I liked the whole experience :D

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank xCasey-Susannahx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cleve Court Hotel
Cleve Court Hotel
#27 of 96 in Paignton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amber House
Amber House
#8 of 96 in Paignton
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#6 of 96 in Paignton
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Lodge Guest House

Property: Harbour Lodge Guest House
Address: 4 Cleveland Road, Paignton TQ4 6EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Lodge we offer 4 star bed and breakfast accommodation. We are ideally situated approx 100 metres from Paignton harbour in the quieter Roundham area, but only a short stroll to the beaches and amenities of the town, including the steam railway. All rooms are en-suite and we have off-road parking. This is the ideal location for a short break and to explore the wider South Devon and Dartmoor areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Lodge Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing