We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Lodge Guest House
Ranked #55 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We have just spent an overnight stay at Harbour Lodge on our way to stay at Brixham for a week. This was our second visit and was just as good as our first. Chris and Pete are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and equipped with everything you could need. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice, nicely cooked and appetising. There is a wide range of tourist information leaflets, both in the rooms and in the hallway. Anyone new to the area would find this really useful - so good, no need to visit the Tourist Information Office.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2009

stayed for three nights but wish we had longer,christine and peter were lovely and very helpfull,it was are first trip to devon and they gave us ideas on what to do.my advice is leave the car and use public transport, we used bus,steam train and the boat . food was great and the weather was lovely and hot. sue and ian cheshire.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2009

last year it was the fantastic four this year it was the fantastic twosome yet again we were made to feel wellcome . christene and peter were fantastic .the weather was not bad could of been better but we still had fun .the torbay carnaval was good ..there is so much to do so little time to do it all .still we are going back next year .so see you all soon alan .jackie. from london.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefantasticfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Myself and my friend, along with her 6 year old daughter stayed for a week. We were made to feel very very welcome, and the family room we stayed in was ideal. The whole place is very clean and feels like a home from home. Chris and Peter the hosts are lovely, lovely people and always had time to chat to us all on a morning after breakfast. The general feeling we got was that nothing was too much trouble.
Thankyou Chris and Pete, we hope to return one day.
Karen, Ange and Emily x x x

  • Liked — It was friendly and homely
  • Disliked — Leaving!!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2008

I took my son to Devon for a week and stayed in the twin room at the Harbour Lodge.
I'd stayed before with my wife and we're going again.
What more can I say...it has to be good for us to keep going back!
The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are really nice.
This place sets you up nicely for a good relaxing stay and only yards from the harbour, beaches and town.
If you're looking for a great and welcoming place to stay, this is it.

  • Liked — Friendly, clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — No complaints whatsoever
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoFanReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.1 mi away
San Brelade
San Brelade
#48 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cleve Court Hotel
Cleve Court Hotel
#30 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wentworth Guest House
Wentworth Guest House
#38 of 96 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amber House
Amber House
#9 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#6 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#4 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Lodge Guest House

Property: Harbour Lodge Guest House
Address: 4 Cleveland Road, Paignton TQ4 6EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Lodge we offer 4 star bed and breakfast accommodation. We are ideally situated approx 100 metres from Paignton harbour in the quieter Roundham area, but only a short stroll to the beaches and amenities of the town, including the steam railway. All rooms are en-suite and we have off-road parking. This is the ideal location for a short break and to explore the wider South Devon and Dartmoor areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Lodge Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing