We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beecroft lodge the best.”
Review of Beecroft Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beecroft Lodge
Ranked #7 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at beecroft lodge 4 nights in June, and 6 nights in July. And We are going back in September for two weeks. Reasons because beecroft lodge is great. The host of beecroft lodge are the most wonderful couple you could meet. The rooms we stayed in was very clean and comfortable, all you needed in a room. Breakfast was fab, so much to choose from as well as fresh fruit. The bar was very nice a good selection of drinks. Now for the host, Vichy & Scott. They make you feel at home, will do anything for you. Can have a good chat with them and a good laugh. We found Vicky & Scott the most wonderful host we ever had. Take our word and pay a visit to beecroft lodge. Well done both, we wish you both all the best for the furture.
.

Room Tip: Room 9 or room 5 was very nice, but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Beecroft Lodge in July 2014 .We had really lovely room very clean and it had every thing you would need. Nothing was to much trouble for Vicki and Scott.The breakfast was excellent . We would definitely stay at Beecroft again what lovely hosts well done you are doing a great job.

Room Tip: we stayed on the higher floor excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for two nights with my mum & sister. After a long drive Scott came out to welcome us immediately, offering a cup of tea in the garden. We were made to feel like special guests with both Vickie & Scott taking time out to talk to us. There was such a selection for breakfast it was hard to choose, fresh fruit, cereals, cooked breakfasts & croissants. Added bonus was the small bar. Rooms were comfortable & clean with a lovely touch of supplying toiletries. There is also a lovely modern guest lounge with comfy sofas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GerryThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great stay. Scott & Vicki were great hosts and felt like good friends. Everything was done by them to suit you and make your stay special. The breakfasts were very good and cooked to suit each of us. The bar was brilliant at the end of the day, and a chance to have a chat and laugh with other guests and Scott & Vicki. Real fun. Go there and you will not be disappointed. Very easy to get to other places and Paigton was lovely.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LondonDockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just back from a quick break at the beescrof for our anniversary and I must say we had a wonderful time,Scott&Victoria who run the beecroft can't do enough for you and have very good local knowledge of places to dine out in the evening.the b&b itself is very clean and the rooms are of a high standard. there's also a nice bar with sun terrace,the excellent breakfast will keep you going all day. my wife and I will be returning next year many thanks.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you ask for a lower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitiemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott and Vicki D, Owner at Beecroft Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi Gary,

It was great to meet you both. Really pleased you enjoyed the great food that's on offer here in Paignton. Thank you for the positive feedback and really looking forward to seeing you both again next year!

Best Regards
Scott and Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were made to feel so welcome. Our expectations were exceeded in all areas. Vicki and Scott were fantastic hosts helping us with areas to visit in area and even booking our restaurants for evening meals. Excellent breakfast, clean room, comfortable lounge area and excellent sun trap decking area. B&B close to beach, shops, bus and train station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amors1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott and Vicki D, Owner at Beecroft Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our new business. It was lovely meeting you both and we hope to see you here at Beecroft again soon..... Mussels will be waiting! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beecroft Lodge was lovely to stay there, the breakfasts were very good a nice variety Vicki and Scott made us feel at home, Paignton itself is lovely very easy to get to the Railway Station and Bus station.
Steam train to Darmouth was lovely, very pleasant trip.

Room Tip: Room 7 was lovely and quiet nice views over looking Paignton town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marywade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott and Vicki D, Owner at Beecroft Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on reviewing our new business and we hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.4 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 97 in Paignton
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#14 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beecroft Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beecroft Lodge

Address: 10 St. Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beecroft Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick off your shoes and relax in our licensed guest house. Only a few minutes walk to Paignton and Goodrington's beaches, seaside amusements, the Harbour and the town centre amenities. Near to but away from all the noise and bustle. Nine comfortable en suite bedrooms (single, family and four poster) off road parking, access at all times. Bar, deck area and games room for your enjoyment. Bar food and evening meals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beecroft Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beecroft Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing