We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt Ask For Better”
Review of Bella Vista

Bella Vista
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Vista
Ranked #48 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The hotel is spotless, the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had, everything is piping hot. My friend who is vegetarian was accommodated for extremely well and nothing was too much trouble for Jackie the owner.
The hotel felt like a home from home and is close to the beach and all of the amenities and there is free car parking which is an added advantage is car parking in Paignton is getting scarce these days.

We stayed at this hotel as my mum had just come out of hospital (I would normally stay with her) however I have to say I would definately stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2009

The service was great the bedrooms were spot on. The food was brilliant. The location was just right for all amenities. The only thing was carparking as the weather was not to good it was like parking in a muddy field. If you have children I wouldn't recommend this hotel for them it isn't child friendly! I would recommend the hotel to adults without children.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freyamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Jackie makes you very welcome and lays on an excellant breakfast. The rooms are spotless, a refreshing change from some of the larger hotel grotty bedrooms i have used.
The double room a bit on the small side , however the comfortable bed and flat screen TV and good shower makes up for that plus all the little extras in the room.
It is in a good position for the sea front and the town, plus parking is off road and free.
It is excellant value for money and I would definately go back.
The bonus is you are allowed to smoke in your room if you wish.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinegertch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Stopped here recently for the first time and was very impressed. It has an excellent location, being just 5 minutes from the railway and bus stations and just round the corner from the Green and Seafront.
Jacqui, the proprietor is friendly and welcoming and provides a hearty breakfast. I did not sample the evening meal but I am sure it is just as good.
My room (no. 6) was very comfortable with a lovely bed and a view across the square. While it has a sink it is not ensuite though and the toilet and shower are across the landing for which I had sole use of with key access.
There are many sililar establishments in Paignton but I reckon this is the best of them all-an excellent find!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

A very nice friendly b and b although you can have dinner.
Really enjoyed our stay there and so did all the family.
Very nice people and very nice rooms for the price.
Will go back to this establishment as very impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt6959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 96 in Paignton
252 reviews
0 mi away
Bristol House
Bristol House
#65 of 96 in Paignton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista

Address: 5 Berry Square | Kernou Road, Paignton TQ4 6AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing