We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical fash food”
Review of Tasty Fried Chicken - CLOSED

Tasty Fried Chicken
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Typical fash food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Reasonable priced southern fried chicken that tastes good and was easy to get a table when everywhere else was packed beware you have to pay for dips.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Value.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

After watching the carnival we all felt peckish so thought we'd give this place a go. Ordered the Queens Feast which consisted of 10 large pieces of chicken, 3 portions of fries, a box of boneless chicken strips and a bottle of Pepsi all £14.99 good value I think. Service was quick staff friendly. Only one thing, you had to pay extra for sauces.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“o dear”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

very cheap and tacky copy of a kfc but with all the extra bad bits thrown in , its more like the microwave sfc you get at home for £1

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Englishblokeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly staff nice food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had just moved house and decided on fish and chips but only one place open and big queue. I happened to spot this place which I haven't seen before, I was only customer the lads were really pleasant and the wraps and chips were freshly cooked to order. Not the largest of meals but chicken cooked nicely and not dry. I will go there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dormers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Fried Chicken also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing