We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are looking for excellent service, very good food and friendly and helpfull hosts, look no further than the Two Beaches i”
Review of Two Beaches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Beaches
Ranked #1 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you are looking for excellent service, very good food and friendly and helpfull hosts, look no further than the Two Beaches i”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We recently stayed at The Two Beaches in Paignton and were thoroughly spoilt. Very friendly welcome from the hosts Maria and Alex. Comfortable bed in a beautifully decorated bedroom. Good location in an elevated position with sea views. Will definetely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottytodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
147
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bridgwater
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

What a lovely break in a lovely guest house with the very best of hosts. Alex & Maria made us both (Senior Citizens) very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was of very high standard and the chef (Alex) and Maria served us both with a most enjoyable breakfast and we could not have wished for better. Look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

what a lovely friendly guest house, we were made to feel really welcome, we only had one night stay but room was very comfortable and breakfast was very tasty. Alex and Maria are lovely hosts letting us in early and giving us a map on our arrival to help us find our way around. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

first time staying at two beaches, loved it, what a lovely warm welcome we recieved from the host,s alex and maria, couldn,t have had a better time, comfortable room , loads of space, parking was also a gd thing, having a large car we had loads of room at the front of the biulding.breakfast was good too, loads of choices, always hot . we loved the attetion we got from the host,s , we would definately be going back and would recommend the b&b . lovely time the little things, on the day of our departure home-made cookies to go home with, thank you alex and maria, had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

First time staying at the Two Beaches and I couldn't recommend the place more. As soon as we arrived Alex and Maria made us feel right at home making sure we had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable and the place is perfectly located on top of the hill offering fantastic sea views. The breakfast and dinner cooked by Alex was top notch and worth the trip alone. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Paignton.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Perfect place to stay for a weekend or longer. Maria and Alex made us feel welcome, we had an excellent room with great sea views. The bed and furnishings were "quality". Alex cooks a gorgeous breakfast and Maria is very attentive, making sure we had everything we wanted. We hope to return to the Two Beaches very soon and would certainly recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potton
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Alex and Maria provide a great friendly , clean well run hotel, always looked after, lots of options for breakfast, cooked which ever you way you like, with a good knowledge on local attractions and options

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K1w1biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#2 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#4 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#4 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#6 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Beaches

Property: Two Beaches
Address: 27 St. Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at our light and spacious 4 star gold awarded guest accommodation, the Two Beaches, Bed and Breakfast Paignton, Torbay, Devon. Our privately owned Bed and Breakfast, run by Maria and Alex Honeywill, offers an informal atmosphere and is ideally situated in a quiet residential area between Paignton and Goodrington. With some rooms boasting views across the bay to Torquay, we are within walking distance of the Beach, Goodrington Park, Paignton Harbour, Paignton Town Centre, Pier and Multiplex Cinema. Paignton is at the hub of Torbay, and has easy access by road or train to Torquay, Brixham, Totnes and Dartmouth. Where there are a wide variety of things to do and see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Two Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Beaches Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing