We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short break”
Review of Two Beaches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Beaches
Ranked #4 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“short break”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

my wife and i have just returned from a 5 night break at Two Beaches Hotel in Paignton and have to say it was a beautiful experience.The greeting we recieved from Alex and Maria was very welcoming and the place was spotless .we had a down stairs room which was immaculate and spacious.The breakfast was something which had to be seen to be believed cooked to perfection and plenty of it to set you up for the day.all in all it was an amazing holiday with 2 lovely hosts who did everything to make our holiday memorable.One word of warning if you dont like being spoilt please avoid this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
147
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had room 2 which is spacious and comfortable, with its own ensuite. What makes this accommodation so good are the couple who run it. Very friendly and helpful. Also do an exceptional cooked brekkie.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonmali352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable visit at The Two Beaches Hotel. It is a wonderful B&B to stay in. The breakfast's are of a very high quality with plenty of choice and freshly cooked to order. Alex and Maria are a very nice couple and make you feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble for them. We had room 8 which gives you lovely sea views over the bay and is spacious and comfortable. Plenty of parking spaces of road. Highly recommend and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have been working really hard this year so my daughter suggested I get away for a few days - I chose Two Beaches and from start to finish it was a great break! I was alone but made to feel at ease.

Maria and Alex are truly lovely and the breakfast is "to die for" - very friendly, nice place to stay and within walking distance of anything worth seeing. I didn't use my car for the four days I was away (hop on buses and steam trains take you were you want to go).

Very relaxing and lovely time - thanks so much and I WILL see you again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeleyes3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knowle,Solihull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The good lady and I have just spent a few very pleasant few days at the Two Beaches in Paignton and we were delighted with the care and attention to all who stay at this address.
The breakfasts were wonderful the only problem the local eateries lost out at lunch as we were still full of the lovely tastes we had experienced in the morning.the accomodation was spotless as were the lounge,bar and especially the dining room and our room number one was really good.
No/thing was to much trouble for Alex and Maria by way of trip advice,local shopping or suggested days out,always ready with a map or brochure

Room Tip: because the good lady has a tempory walking problem we asked for and were allocated a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starboldcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend and found the room and hotel delightful. The owners couldn't do enough for you and would recommend this place to anyone. My daughter especially loved Poppy, Rosie and Benny - who resided in the garden :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovemyfood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandurah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What a place to start a holiday!! After a marathon flight from Australia and then a four hour train journey what a joy it was to meet Alex and Maria. Once Alex had welcomed and shown us around he made us a lovely cuppa which we enjoyed in the garden with him and Maria.
The B&B itself is spotless yet has a wonderful homely feel, the breakfasts are fantastic. But its the hosts themselves that make this place what it is. They're both friendly, knowledgable about the area and start the day together in the kitchen preparing and serving breakfast. It's great to hear the radio go up a notch or two if a song comes on that either of them particularly like...it's a great way to start the day. We'll definitely be recommending Two Beaches to anyone who's travelling that way and love to make a return visit some day.
Martin and Karen Barnett, Western Australia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#1 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#3 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#4 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#6 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Beaches

Property: Two Beaches
Address: 27 St. Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at our light and spacious 4 star gold awarded guest accommodation, the Two Beaches, Bed and Breakfast Paignton, Torbay, Devon. Our privately owned Bed and Breakfast, run by Maria and Alex Honeywill, offers an informal atmosphere and is ideally situated in a quiet residential area between Paignton and Goodrington. With some rooms boasting views across the bay to Torquay, we are within walking distance of the Beach, Goodrington Park, Paignton Harbour, Paignton Town Centre, Pier and Multiplex Cinema. Paignton is at the hub of Torbay, and has easy access by road or train to Torquay, Brixham, Totnes and Dartmouth. Where there are a wide variety of things to do and see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Two Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Beaches Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing