We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Beaches
Nearby Hotels
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palace(Paignton)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
285
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalex mariab bhonesty barbiscuitsandrews roadperfect hostson arrivalfull englishhigh standardcooked perfectlyfresh milksecond to nonelovely sea viewspoached eggsbed and breakfastnext yearspotless rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and i stayed at the two beaches in april 2014, for his birthday. We stayed in the superior double room. It had lovely views of the pier and across the water to torquay. The room was very nice, spacious and spotless. There were two chairs so we could sit and relax near the window. The bathroom was wonderful, it had a corner bath and shower. It was spotless too. The bed was extremely comfy. The hosts alex and maria were lovely, alex greeted us, showed us to our room then made us a lovely tray of tea which we enjoyed in the lounge. The breakfast is one of the best we've had. Plenty of choice. Nicely cooked and presented. It set us up until tea time!! We enjoyed our stay so much we're going back soon, for our wedding anniversary. We booked this hotel based on the excellent reviews written about it and it more than lived up to our expectations. Brilliant hotel. Excellent location, although it is at the top of a rather big hill! Only a few minutes walk away from paignton town centre and sea front. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed for 8 days in late March and came away with wonderful memories despite being down with a horrible cold for half that time. I cannot speak highly enough of Maria and Alex who were immensely helpful in every way. They have created a warm and supremely comfortable environment for their guests, immaculate and with attention to detail. The hotel is on a hill, and my room had a view of the sea over the rooftops. The bedding, towels and toiletries were of the same high quality as those in the upmarket London boutique hotels where I also stayed on this trip. The dining room is light and airy, and Alex's breakfasts will make you long for morning. Paignton is a great base from which to see the attractions of South Devon, and Two Beaches is well located - a short walk from the sea or the town with its range of restaurants (don't miss East in the West if you like Indian, or TJ's). I chose this hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor's 100% approval rating, curious about how this had been achieved, and soon discovered why. Maria and Alex are highly professional with a sincere warmth and respect for their guests, and deserving of every accolade in these reviews. My great thanks to them for their many kindnesses and for making my stay in Paignton a joy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoutsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Two Beaches for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. We picked the hotel based on trip advisor reviews and we were not at all disappointed.

Upon arrival Alex met us and showed us to our room (number 1). The room was immaculate, spacious and very modern. There were nice additional touches like biscuits and mini chocolates and shower gel, shampoo in the bathroom.

Alex and Maria were very welcoming and happy to pass on advice about the local area. Breakfast was lovely, cooked fresh and served in a nice dining area.

Overall we were so pleased we booked the two beaches and would definitely return. Highly recommended, thanks Alex and Maria.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The perfect location, lovely room, fantastic breakfast and Alex and Maria offer a warm welcome and great service.
The B&B has a little car park at the rear and it's about 15 mins walk from the town center. The room was really nicely decorated, with all the usual comforts. We had a room at the top so we had the added bonus of a lovely views.
Yes the hotel is up a little hill, but this is Paignton.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

What a great place, friendly hosts who could not do enough to make guests welcome. Spotlessly clean and breakfast was the nicest I've had. I was genuinely sad to leave.
With my work, I have stayed in many hi- grade hotels but the Two Beaches would put some of the 5 stars to shame.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews