We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Easton Court Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Easton Court Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great bfast & great room. Was the perfect stop en route to St Ives, got there at 11pm after leaving work at 6pm on a Friday from London. Painton isnt the best place but slept really well & had a fantastic breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the right road! My SatNav directed me to up a huge hill which was tough to manoeuv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
75
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Have just spent 7 days at this Guesthouse and had a super time...Karen and Bill made us so welcome - absolutely nothing is too much trouble...and they have a wonderful sense of humour..i.e. chief cheffess/chef...would recommend this to anyone wanting a peaceful and happy holiday in this area...hope it wont be too long before we return..Thank you Karen and Bill for making it a good holiday...and only 43 days for you...

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are better for the least agile people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We travelled mid-week and stayed 3 nights, we both wished we had booked for longer. We were met by a smiling Karen and Bill and a nice welcoming and much appreciated hot brew and biscuits when we booked in. This theme continued throughout our stay with nothing being too much trouble for our hosts.

Breakfasts and evening meals were excellent and bar prices very reasonable, a very nice choice of Rose, room was very spacious and comfortable with all the usual amenities being provided.

Once again a big thank you to our hosts Karen and Bill and we look forward to returning in the near future

Room Tip: Family rooms are an excellent size and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here over the Easter weekend, and although arriving earlier than checking in time were greeted warmly with a nice hot drink and some biscuits.We soaked up the sunshine (yes there was some that day) while the room was made available. Garden is very pleasant and should imagine is very popular to sit in on good days.
Room and toilet were quite small but adequate for our 3 night stay and very clean. The room next door had a very noisy toilet which they always seemed to use very late and very early in a morning,but you never get peace and quiet in any accomodation.
Breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from.We didnt sample any of the evening meals on offer but had the weather been bad this option would have been ideal.
Guesthouse was very easy to find and was in a great location for the bus and train stations.Parking is very limited however in the surrounding area so we tried not to use the car too much,when we did someone parkied in our spot literally as we pulled out! Just a 5 minute walk from the harbour and shops too.
All in all a pleasant stay and Bill and Karen are very welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayellecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have been going to bill and karens every monday for nearly 3 years and every stay is as good as the first ,I have stayed in every room and they are all very clean and have everything you need. The food is great i recomend the fully loaded omelette and bills breakfast is the best ,sets you up for the day i highly recomend easton court.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Very welcoming. Good breakfasts and selection on menu for evening meals. I'd book here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivergateuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the guest house with some family members who had small children, On our arrival we were greeted by the owners Bill and Karen who are so friendly and supplied us with complimentary coffee and biscuits which i thought was a very nice touch that i have never had before!
The property is extremely clean and has obviously had a lot of money spent on it to get it to its current condition. The gardens are really nice and has lots of seating which is great for a sunny day.
Our room was quite small but had everything you needed and again was very clean.

The guest house has a very large communal lounge area which has a big TV and a large collection of DVD's that Bill told me we could either watch in the lounge or take a film up to the room and watch it on the TV there (useful on a rainy day!)

Breakfast in the morning was lovely and although we didn't eat an evening meal, there was a good menu and the price was very reasonable. In the dining room there is also a small bar which Bill and Karen are happy to tend as long as there are willing punters! As i mentioned the couple we went with had small children, when they went to bed Bill supplied them with a Baby monitor which allowed them to come and have a drink whilst listening out for the kids, this was just another example of the fine details that Bill and Karen have thought about.

To conclude this was a very nice stay and I wouldn't hesitate to return!

P.s Bill and Karen if your reading this your knowledge of Back To The Future is truly amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ste451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.1 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#45 of 96 in Paignton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easton Court Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easton Court Guesthouse

Property: Easton Court Guesthouse
Address: St. Andrews Rd., Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Easton Court Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Easton Court Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easton Court Guesthouse Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing