We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fab and friendly B&B”

Easton Court Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Easton Court Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab and friendly B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

I don't think you could find a cleaner, friendlier or better value B&B than Easton Court. Absolutely spotless, great welcome, loads of menu choice for both breakfast and evening meals, perfect locations and superb prices. Spot on all round, if i visit Paignton again I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AndreaColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
72
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great bfast & great room. Was the perfect stop en route to St Ives, got there at 11pm after leaving work at 6pm on a Friday from London. Painton isnt the best place but slept really well & had a fantastic breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the right road! My SatNav directed me to up a huge hill which was tough to manoeuv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Have just spent 7 days at this Guesthouse and had a super time...Karen and Bill made us so welcome - absolutely nothing is too much trouble...and they have a wonderful sense of humour..i.e. chief cheffess/chef...would recommend this to anyone wanting a peaceful and happy holiday in this area...hope it wont be too long before we return..Thank you Karen and Bill for making it a good holiday...and only 43 days for you...

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are better for the least agile people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We travelled mid-week and stayed 3 nights, we both wished we had booked for longer. We were met by a smiling Karen and Bill and a nice welcoming and much appreciated hot brew and biscuits when we booked in. This theme continued throughout our stay with nothing being too much trouble for our hosts.

Breakfasts and evening meals were excellent and bar prices very reasonable, a very nice choice of Rose, room was very spacious and comfortable with all the usual amenities being provided.

Once again a big thank you to our hosts Karen and Bill and we look forward to returning in the near future

Room Tip: Family rooms are an excellent size and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here over the Easter weekend, and although arriving earlier than checking in time were greeted warmly with a nice hot drink and some biscuits.We soaked up the sunshine (yes there was some that day) while the room was made available. Garden is very pleasant and should imagine is very popular to sit in on good days.
Room and toilet were quite small but adequate for our 3 night stay and very clean. The room next door had a very noisy toilet which they always seemed to use very late and very early in a morning,but you never get peace and quiet in any accomodation.
Breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from.We didnt sample any of the evening meals on offer but had the weather been bad this option would have been ideal.
Guesthouse was very easy to find and was in a great location for the bus and train stations.Parking is very limited however in the surrounding area so we tried not to use the car too much,when we did someone parkied in our spot literally as we pulled out! Just a 5 minute walk from the harbour and shops too.
All in all a pleasant stay and Bill and Karen are very welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayellecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have been going to bill and karens every monday for nearly 3 years and every stay is as good as the first ,I have stayed in every room and they are all very clean and have everything you need. The food is great i recomend the fully loaded omelette and bills breakfast is the best ,sets you up for the day i highly recomend easton court.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Very welcoming. Good breakfasts and selection on menu for evening meals. I'd book here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivergateuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#2 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#29 of 96 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beecroft Lodge
Beecroft Lodge
#7 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easton Court Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easton Court Guesthouse

Property: Easton Court Guesthouse
Address: St. Andrews Rd., Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Easton Court Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Easton Court Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easton Court Guesthouse Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing