We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome home from home”

Easton Court Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Easton Court Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A warm welcome home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

What can I say bill and Karen are the best hosts and provide a very clean and comfortable guest house . The beds are so comfy you don't want to get out ,and the food is absolutely yummy the breakfast is the best I have ever had and I'm a truck driver so I have had a few so to sum I have been coming every Monday for 5 years .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
72
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
weymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I booked a 1 night stay at this guest house in Paignton to visit my son. On arrival I was greeted by Karen who offered me a cup of coffee, who then showed me to the room. The room was a lovely bright room, very clean with an en-suit shower room.
After unpacking I went down stairs & had a glass of wine & a lovely chat with both Karen & Bill. They were both so friendly & made me very welcome.
Out the back is a lovely deck area with seating & an area for smokers a bit further up the garden also with seating.
Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, cereal, fruit juice Full English or other items such as omelette, scrambled eggs on toast etc etc all served with toast tea & coffee.
All through the guest house the décor is light, bright & airy.
The location is ideal, off the main road on a nice quiet street, but within 5 min walking distance to the sea front, shops bars etc.
I would definitely recommend this guest house & wish I could have stayed longer.
Would definitely return to this guest house
Thanks again for a lovely stay & great chat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahoWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a fantastic break we had at the Easton Court. I took my elderly parents away for a break and as my father had been very ill was a bit anxious. Need not of worried as Karen and Bill were tremendous. They were so patient with us and nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb; in fact we ate in every evening. The accommodation was very clean and comfy too. The cup of tea on arrival after a long journey was much appreciated.
Guest house was recommended by a friend and certainly lived up to our expectations. Thank you Karen and Bill for looking after us so well. We will definitely be back, with all the family next time!!

Room Tip: Room with a sea view on the second floor. View was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Very happy with our stay here. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was gorgeous. Nothing to much trouble for lovely hosts. Sea view was lovely too. Only one downside was the bathroom which was very small but to be honest it didn't hamper the stay so it's only a small issue. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Will hopefully stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

it was absoloutly perfect.
We went to Paignton to go to the zoo and living coast and had a lovely day, then went back to the hotel where we had a beautiful room with a king bed and amazing shower in a big bathroom. Everything had been thought of, to the little details.
The breakfast was gorgeous too.
Overall would like to thank ten for a lovely stay and welcome. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just retuned from a weekend at Easton Court. Most enjoyable, can't fault the place, comfy beds, brilliant hosts (thanks Karen and Bill :) ) and the best breakfast we have had for a very long time.
Miss it miss out! X

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, some are smaller but perfectly formed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svelti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Easton Court Guesthouse has a friendly homely atmosphere, helpful staff the rooms are spotless clean an near all areas of Paignton. Karen can tell you everything about the area and makes excellent breakfast (best bacon for a while).
From most of the rooms you will be able to see all over Paignton and the Torbay area.

Room Tip: Only few minutes walk away from the seaside and town centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffI_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#2 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#29 of 96 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beecroft Lodge
Beecroft Lodge
#7 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easton Court Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easton Court Guesthouse

Property: Easton Court Guesthouse
Address: St. Andrews Rd., Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Easton Court Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Easton Court Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easton Court Guesthouse Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing