We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”
Review of Half Moon Inn - CLOSED

Half Moon Inn
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: African, Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My partner and I had lunch there today, Tuesday 15th July, we had a roast dinner each and two drinks.
The food was excellent, very tasty, very hot, most enjoyable, and the staff were very friendly and helpfull, We could not have hoped for better, this was our third visit in just over a week and each time was just great, will definitely be going back.
Also, the veg are freshly cooked for your order and the beef, very tender.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    10
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paignton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food ,friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have Been dining here now for a few weeks . The food is delicious ,staff are very friendly .one of regulars now .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queeniePaignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family pub”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had family with two children at in garden lovely hosts very attentive new people run the pub and its being refurbished soon great food home made cooked to order very good

Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly eatery”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had four lovely evening meals during our Torquay holiday and cannot think of any way the food or service could be improved, all meals that we had were very tasty, plentiful and well presented. The team in charge at the Half Moon are doing a great job and deserve to be fully supported by locals and tourists alike. Can you come and open a similar restaurant in Colchester please?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“New Management - Whole new place!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Was recommended by a local friend after they had a lovely meal there. Looks so much lighter and cleaner. The food was great and the service was really friendly. The team there are determined to make the place work and I wish them the best of luck! Definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Half Moon Inn also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing