We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Verge Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Verge Hotel
Ranked #85 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Sea Verge......and were not disappointed! It was like visiting family, Chris and Tony are so welcoming and genuine and the hotel is immaculate! Breakfasts are amazing and the lovely Hayley serving them, such a cheerful soul!!..........Room 4 so comfy and wonderful view (our own balcony!) This will definitely not be our only visit..........Thank you both so much, we would happily recommend your lovely home to anyone!!

Room Tip: Nothing to choose from, everyone seemed so pleased to be there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil2carol55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed at the Sea Verge Hotel in Paighton for about the 5th time last weekend and yet again it was a perfect stay.
Chris & Tony were their usual jolly selves and made us very welcome. The room we had was number 6 were you could see the sea from. We have stayed in the room before so we knew we would like it. Breakfast was great. They will prepare what ever you ask for. Nothing is to much trouble.
The Sea Verge is a true winner of Four In A Bed. Well done guys.

Room Tip: Rooms do have balconies. I think they are 1 - 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida21England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just had a surprise visit to Sea Verge to attend a birthday party and our first and only thought of where to stay was Sea Verge.As usual wonderful breakfasts, spotless and comfortable room, amazing views and genial hosts Chris and Tony. Just ten more weeks to our next trip to Sea Verge, cannot come quick enough. Just as an aside this hotel recently won the Channel 4 reality show " four in a bed" !!! need I say more, look out for the showing, Channel 4, Friday afternoons at 1730.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mikeb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We recently stayed at the sea verge and had a lovely stay. Tony and Chris are just the kindest couple and nothing was too much trouble. The balcony from our room had the most amazing view overlooking the sea. Breakfast was freshly cooked with lovely sausages and good ingredients. Would definitely recommend, well done Tony and Chris!

Room Tip: We stayed in room one, it has an amazing view and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My fiancé and I have returned from a 2 night break @ the Sea Verge. Yet again Chris & Tony and the most welcoming hosts. The weather wasn't the best, it was a cold and wet so they had the fire on in the lounge so it was always cosy and warm.

Breakfast was fantastic, Tony cooked us lightly smoked bacon which was perfect with scrambled eggs on toast with a lovely sweet cup of tea. Brilliant, we'll be back for some more later this year.

We stayed in Room 5 which was cosy and warm, we both slept well.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room, especially in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nazza1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Always have such a pleasent stay at The Seaverge, the rooms are immaculate and spotless as always. They are tasefully decorated and individual to each room, with all the finishing touches. I have stayed here 4 times and every visit has been great. Chris and Tony are lovely and welcoming. The breakfast is perfect just enough ( lovely and fresh) and the dining room is clean and tidy, the Lounge is beautiful. Anyone who stays here will NOT be disatisfied **this hotel is a credit to b&b's** - I wish they were all like this! I certainly dont agree with the poor feedback one person gave- they must be mad!

Great Value for Money
Beautiful Balcony Views
Outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was the 6th time in 5 years myself and my partner have stayed here and it wont be the last. The hotel is permanently spotless, the food is excellent and the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. I would definately recommend staying here whether it be for a short or long stay. Thankyou Chris & Tony.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wayne028181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#2 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#66 of 100 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garfield Lodge
Garfield Lodge
#61 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Verge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Verge Hotel

Property: Sea Verge Hotel
Address: 21 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sea Verge Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing