We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rayanne House
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Malmaison(Belfast)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gweebarra(Holywood)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
197
23
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
23
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast menuprunesbalcony overlookingcorporate hotelbelfast city airportplace to staykippersgreat characterbreakfast was amazingtop floormany thanksan overnight stayour room was spaciousnext morningwonderful stayfirst classbernie
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Having heard raving reviews from friends, my wife and I decided to experience Rayanne House for ourselves, to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.
We were greeted by charming staff on arrival, who showed us to our elegant room with a balcony overlooking a terrific view.
The breakfast the next morning was one of, if not the best start to a day I've ever had. My utmost compliments to the chef. All of the staff were extremely attentive, and everything was done with a smile.
Thank you, Rayanne House.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_love_b_and_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I stayed at Rayanne House over two nights during a weekend. We were a family group celebrating a special birthday.There were thirteen of us spread over three generations and we had eight bedrooms between us. All the pre trip communicationwith the hosts was excellent.

This house and the hosts provided a wonderful venue. They accomodated us as a whole, with lounge areas catering for larger and more intimate groups at different times of the day and night. We had bedrooms over different floors providing comfort and which were thoughtfully and carefully fitted out. They were all clean and everyone in the group mentioned how comfortable the beds were. All the rooms were decorated and styled differently which was fine and indeed fun for us to explore.

The food has been much talked about in previous reviews. It is indeed outstanding. We found it difficult to make our choices for breakfast from such a gorgeous and tantalizing menu. It proved to be both a filling and luxurious way to start the morning. We did not rush over the experience.

We also booked the private dining room for a special meal on the Saturday for which extra guests arrived. This was a wonderfull time as the venue, presentation, service and quality of food all came together to provide an unforgetable night. All the arrangements were managed smoothly and there was never any sense of being rushed. There was a combination of elegance and ease.

The location of Rayanne House is excellent. Transport was easy from Belfast City Airport. We were able to walk into Holywood for a meal on an evening and also along the shore during the day. We also found a local taxi company to be very well priced, profficent and friendly.

It was a wonderful, wonderful time. Thank you Charles, Berny, Connor and all the other staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I was traveling to Belfast for a family wedding and we chose Rayanne House because of good reviews we had from a friend of mine who had stayed before on business. We were so happy with our choice - other family members were very jealous when they saw the rooms and heard about our breakfast menu! The breakfast menu is really wow, lots of choice you don't get anywhere else and its all made fresh and service over breakfast was very impressive. The staff were all friendly from start to finish. Our room had a free decanter of port and everything in the room felt quality. Location was good for the wedding venue and also for going into Belfast centre for when we had the second day to explore the city. A great place and good value too.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have the best views & port etc
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

An Irish gem, staff who know the meaning of service and helpfulness, an amazing breakfast menu (you hadly need another meal until dinner), clean and comfortable accommodation. Close to Belfast

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I was recommended this Place by a friend and I will be thanking her for a long time, a beautiful old house set back from the road on a quiet street.... But only a couple of minutes walk from the centre of holywood. We got a lovely welcome and the room were fantastic. Modern without compromising the character of the house , spotlessly clean beautifully decorated. All the little touches were there right down to a little welcome card with our names printed and little chocolates, excellent facilities with nearly anything you might have forgotten to bring, great tea and coffee facilities that aren't just a couple of teabags a d some UHF milk. We didn't eat here but I hear the titanic feast is amazing so we hope to come back with a group for this. If you are eating out try enigma in holywood town centre, we had an amazing meal Here and the staff were fantastic. Rayanne is very handy for Belfast city centre and the odyssey and I'm looking forward to staying here again, it's my new favourite place!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazzardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews