We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply breath takeing”
Review of Rayanne House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rayanne House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Certificate of Excellence
Holywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply breath takeing”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I attended a titanic night on the 14 01 12 with 18 friends , the quality of the food along with the service was amazeing. The night went without a hitch , so we rebooked for the 10 03 12 . Cant wait. So in conclusion , all i can say is bring it on.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
85
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is a really special place run by very special people - walk through the door and you immediately relax. Having stayed here regularly on business many years ago I returned last year and nothing has changed - spacious and impressive rooms as well as a breakfast choice and quality that you wouldn't believe. In the last six months I have stayed three times and more recently used the downstairs rooms for a small scale business event - everyone commented on what an amazing place it is. Absolutely magical!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We were staying at Rayannes again this week-end, and stayed again over Christmas, and as ever the rooms, breakfast and the friendliness of owners and staff were just brilliant.
However, we were part of a private lunch party there on Sunday - and it was amazing!
Six courses in the middle of the day wrecked us both! The food was superb! Service impeccable, ambiance of the place, and watching the sun set over Belfast lough from the dining room was only beautiful.
If you go to Belfast or Holywood, try it - and see if you can't get into a lunch or dinner too! It's so worth it!
Thanks again Connor and Bernie, see you next time.
Tony & Leo, Wicklow (and Nellie the Lab says a big thanks too!)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyRWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed with my wife for two nights in this wonderful property - our room had a fantastic view and you find everything you need and more - the breakfest is truly special and the atmosphere is very special. We can highly recomend this B&B close to Belfast. On top of it you will be taken care of by excellent hosts.

Room Tip: take the room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We wanted a "get away from it all" weekend and certainly experienced that at Rayanne House recently. The family owned/run house is kept to a amazingly high standard of cleanliness and decoration throughout and the rooms contained all the comforts as detailed on their website, including the IPod station (built into the television's base).
The breakfast was beautifully presented and tasted so delightful we didn't really want to move away from the bay window table which overlooks the lough. We cannot praise the owners and staff highly enough for their courteous, warm and friendly customer focus
There is a lovely peace about the place and we were not disappointed in any way, would we return..... of course we will, without a doubt!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJJG7830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Simply the best is how I would describe this little gem nestled just above the town of Hollywood… with stunning views of Belfast loch, the quiet and charm is delightful, 5 star service and food will continue to entice me back whenever I’m close by….. Thank you to all at Ryanne….Dont stop....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I had the most amazing 9 course meal last night at Rayanne House, Holywood. The Titanic menu is a recreation of the last meal served in First Class. Every last detail was perfect even down to the flowers on the table. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in something different. Fabulous food and outstanding service. 10/10!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holywood
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,716 reviews
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
990 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 44 in Belfast
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayanne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne House

Property: Rayanne House
Address: 60 Demesne Road, Holywood BT18 9EX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Holywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rayanne House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayanne House offers a boutique experience where period meets present, charm & comfort, luxury & location, elegance & excellent service. Multi award winning Rayanne House is a unique period property with private grounds, parking and spectacular views over Belfast Lough. A genuine friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rayanne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayanne House Hotel Holywood
Rayanne Hotel Holywood
Rayanne House Holywood, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing