We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality at Rayanne House, Northern Ireland”
Review of Rayanne House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rayanne House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Wonderful place to stay just minutes outside of Belfast. Reception could not do enough for us. They booked a tour, booked cabs and with our very early departure in the a.m left hot coffee and toast for us outside our door. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. I cannot say anything bad about this wonderful little treasure in Northern Ireland.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the top floor. No elevator but our bags were carried up for us. The room had a b...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnoweledgeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Rayanne House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at Rayanne for my son, Peter's marriage to Laura last Hogmanay.My family and friends took over Rayanne and we absolutely loved the whole experience.The accommodation is wonderful; the breakfasts were the best I have ever enjoyed , but most of all Conor and his young staff could not have been more helpful. We are already planning a return trip. This is definitely THE PLACE to stay in Northern Ireland.

Room Tip: My room overlooked Belfast Lough ,which had great views.loved it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful welcome and amazing staff. Cannot remember another place where all the staff were so helpful and accomodating especially as, it being New Year, they were working while we were partying.
The breakfast alone makes it worth a visit.
Looking forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsdeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Cannot find a single fault - very high quality and breakfasts to die for . Very convenient for City airport and Titanic. Quiet location but easy to find nice places to eat in Holywood. Wonderful views over Belfast lough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just a one-night stay, unfortunately, but one to remember. The room was lovely ( 14, right at the top ) and had it not been one of the stormiest nights of the year, I'm sure the view of Belfast Loch would have been excellent. Very well equipped, comfortable and roomy - as are the public areas.

You're asked to choose your breakfast the night before and there are unusual dishes to choose from - the home made muesli and fresh fruit dish was served hot and was a little too rich for my taste ( must have been the cream and whisky in it ! ) The main of scrambled eggs with crab-meat was absolutely outstanding - I'd have another night there just to eat that again !

A small improvement might be the addition of fresh milk, rather than the tubes.

A wonderful place and very good value too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanIlkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent one fabulous night at Rayanne to celebrate my 40th. Bernie and Conor welcomed us on arrival and a bottle of Champagne was waiting in our room. We spent a truly lazy afternoon just relaxing with a glass of bubbles and enjoying the fantastic views over Belfast Lough. Loved all the little touches in the rooms and had a great night's sleep.
Breakfast is a treat. You will no get a better menu selection anywhere and all beautifully cooked. Bernie and Conor are the perfect hosts. They work tirelessly and nothing is too much trouble. Rayanne is an absolute must if you are planning to stay in or around Belfast.
Thanks a million for a lovely night away and keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Rayanne House is truly worthy of its Five Stars. The house has great character ,beautifully furnished and immaculately presented and welcoming
The bedroom has lots of extras to make you feel at home.The breakfast is so different with amazing choices you would love to try everything on the menu.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernieAbocurragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holywood
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,747 reviews
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 44 in Belfast
1,049 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayanne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne House

Address: 60 Demesne Road, Holywood BT18 9EX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Holywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Price Range: £140 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rayanne House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayanne House offers a boutique experience where period meets present, charm & comfort, luxury & location, elegance & excellent service. Multi award winning Rayanne House is a unique period property with private grounds, parking and spectacular views over Belfast Lough. A genuine friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rayanne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayanne House Hotel Holywood
Rayanne Hotel Holywood
Rayanne House Holywood, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing