We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guesthouse”
Review of Rayanne House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rayanne House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Guesthouse”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Rayanne is a very smart BandB that is perfectly located for tourism in Belfast, Mountains of Mourne and the South East part of NI. It is located about 5 mins walk from the station and ten minutes drive to the airport. The rooms are very clean with lots of extras and modern bathrooms. Staff are discrete and incredibly helpful. The high point is obviously the breakfast - which is probably the best I have had! This is a top class place in this category and a credit to the region.

The only downside is Holywood. This is a BandB so you need to eat in town. However the dining trade seems to be going through changes as the recommended places were either closed, shut down or uninspiring. Shame as Rayanne is highly recommended for your visit to Belfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKH325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
85
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, Northern ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The food is seriously good. Yes it is expensive but if you are looking for a treat on a special occasion look no further. Professional, attentive, unhurried service in the most pleasant of surroundings plus delicious food, what more can one ask?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RADINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Old world charm . Comfy and restful . Nothing too much trouble . So handy to everywhere . The breakfast was so varied and different it was a pity we could not have stayed longer to have sampled all of it. There was even a nail file . Just loved the whole country house atmosphere . Will return hopefully . Had a relaxing time and the only downside was the restaurant not open as we had wanted to sample the food . I cannot recommend if enough . Lynne webber

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnew111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Lovely stay for 6 days- faultless! Beautiful rooms with every thoughtful touch and fabulous breakfasts. (I had a different one every day) Staff and owners all friendly and helpful without being intrusive at all. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Wonderful place to stay just minutes outside of Belfast. Reception could not do enough for us. They booked a tour, booked cabs and with our very early departure in the a.m left hot coffee and toast for us outside our door. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. I cannot say anything bad about this wonderful little treasure in Northern Ireland.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the top floor. No elevator but our bags were carried up for us. The room had a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnoweledgeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at Rayanne for my son, Peter's marriage to Laura last Hogmanay.My family and friends took over Rayanne and we absolutely loved the whole experience.The accommodation is wonderful; the breakfasts were the best I have ever enjoyed , but most of all Conor and his young staff could not have been more helpful. We are already planning a return trip. This is definitely THE PLACE to stay in Northern Ireland.

Room Tip: My room overlooked Belfast Lough ,which had great views.loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful welcome and amazing staff. Cannot remember another place where all the staff were so helpful and accomodating especially as, it being New Year, they were working while we were partying.
The breakfast alone makes it worth a visit.
Looking forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsdeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holywood
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,719 reviews
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
993 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 44 in Belfast
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayanne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne House

Property: Rayanne House
Address: 60 Demesne Road, Holywood BT18 9EX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Holywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rayanne House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayanne House offers a boutique experience where period meets present, charm & comfort, luxury & location, elegance & excellent service. Multi award winning Rayanne House is a unique period property with private grounds, parking and spectacular views over Belfast Lough. A genuine friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rayanne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayanne House Hotel Holywood
Rayanne Hotel Holywood
Rayanne House Holywood, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing